We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service, rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed with our two teenage kids for three nights. Very comfortable hotel: not too fancy/snobby, not shabby looking either. A superb mid-range priced hotel. Queen beds, nice bathrooms. Impressed by spacious, clean rooms and very helpful staff. Also liked the pool and the free, yummy breakfast. The eating/hang out area was big with two tvs and a checkers table. We used the business center computers several times to look up local attractions and only had to wait once. The staff members were friendly, eager to serve and answer questions. Best of all, this hotel was QUIET so we slept well. The location was ideal: between downtown Wilmington and the beaches. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktruden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 689 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed over a weekend and truly enjoyed the accommodations. We booked a king room on expedia for a decent rate and when we arrived, the friendly hotel desk person put us in their corner suite. Exceptionally clean room, plenty of space and the continental breakfast was nice as well.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sah1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This is a great place to stay if you have to be away from home. The rooms are very well equipped with flat panel TV's and extremely comfortable beds. The staff is more than willing to accomodate most any need you may have. I have stayed at this location many times and one thing that I find appealing every time I check in is the walk from the covered parking area to the lobby-- it ALWAYS smells incredible. The choice of plants located in that area of the hotel was perfect; you get the aroma of gardenia and jasmine when approaching the front door and that just sets the stage for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodyc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Our recent stay at this hotel was very nice! We chose this hotel given the perfect location in Wilmington. The staff at check-in was very friendly & fast, which was much appreciated since we were just coming from the beach & very tired. This Hampton Inn offers nice size rooms that include a mini fridge, great if you bring your own beverages. The room was clean & stocked with plenty of towels. I must warn you, the beds here are VERY comfortable & not for short naps. Lol. I don't think I’ve slept this good in months! This Hampton Inn also offers a complimentary breakfast which was great! I took the short walk down to the cafe area & was surprised to see a full breakfast bar! Cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, muffins, waffles, French toast, egg & sausage quesadillas... The list goes on! The breakfast alone is reason enough to book a stay at this hotel, especially if you have a family. The beaches are only ten minutes away & entertainment (downtown & Mayfair) are about ten minutes away also. We'll be returning to this hotel soon!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrisdapper247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I regularly travel for business, and this is one of the better mid-price hotels I have stayed at. It is above average for Hampton Inns. I recommend staying here. Check the location - pretty close to downtown Wilmington (good thing to me).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timmybg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We were very comfortable here. The room was huge (certainly larger than we had expected), clean, and in a quiet location. The bed was plush. The breakfast offered more variety of food than is frequently found at complimentary hotel breakfasts. All the staff were very cordial and helpful. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ESS0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2011

Thank you for your kind words about our property. Currently we are ranked # 7 (for the first quarter of this year) out of 1800 Hampton Inns. We strive to satisfy each guest every time, and we are thankful that you chose to share your experience with others! Guests like you help keep our property busy and successful, and for that we say THANK YOU! We hope that you choose to visit us next time you are in town, and should you need anything do not hesitate to contact us! "We Love Having You Here"!!


Kim Garner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

I recently stayed in this hotel for business at the hospital which is across the street; very convenient location. The staff is friendly and helpful. Parking is free. Wifi and breakfast are complimentary.

The rooms here are excellent!! Just as nice as a luxury hotel, actually, and much better than similarly rated chain hotels. Very spacious, comfortable, clean, and up-to-date rooms and bathrooms . I was very impressed and will likely choose Hampton Inn over other, similar chains in the future! Well done!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park

Address: 2320 S 17th St, Wilmington, NC 28401-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $88 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing