We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest stop on Front Street”
Review of Chops Deli

Chops Deli
Ranked #14 of 678 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Established in 2009, Chops Deli is the premiere sandwich eatery in Wilmington. As you an tell we take ourselves very seriously and are dedicated to ensuring that every customer who comes through the door has fun, enjoys their meal and their time spent with us, and leaves thinking about the next time they'll be able to swing by. We have built our reputation on providing the best sandwiches made with the best and freshest ingredients including Boar's Head meats and cheeses to fresh, and local when available, produce and round out the experience with a friendly and helpful staff and an eclectic music variety that keeps your toes tapping. When visiting Chops Deli, expect to get treated like you're family because, as far as we're concerned, you are.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatest stop on Front Street”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hipster all the way! Love the sandwiches! Everything is super fresh. The crew is friendly and inviting...adds to the fun.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DinerDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    56
    3
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
541 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were looking for a good place for a sandwich lunch in Wilmington and we were recommended to try Chops Deli. This is a very popular place with locals which is always a good sign. There is a large choice of salads and sandwiches.The staff were very accommodating and happy to adapt their sandwiches for our children. The staff were friendly and the food was tasty and served nicely. I would definitely recommend this deli if you happen to be in WIlmington.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RIchard035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimington NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

All boarshead meats. Most important coming from an X New York City guy, they have diet Dr. brown cream soda and seeded rye.
Now that's heaven.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing sandwiches”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you go to Chops, you had better bring your appetite. The Boars Head sandwiches are top notch and HUGE! Usually, I can clean my plate when I go out to eat. Not this time. I barely finished half of the sandwich. I had to take the rest home and finish it later. Did I mention that the sandwiches were AMAZING?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Micah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We decided to try Chops today and it was great. I had the manhattan ( roast beef, provolone, slaw, and some sort of sauce, served on rye). It was one of the freshest delicious sandwiches I've ever had. They also have fresh lemonade, and mint sweet tea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pchack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chops Deli also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Chops Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing