We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of Chops Deli

Chops Deli
Ranked #16 of 691 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Established in 2009, Chops Deli is the premiere sandwich eatery in Wilmington. As you an tell we take ourselves very seriously and are dedicated to ensuring that every customer who comes through the door has fun, enjoys their meal and their time spent with us, and leaves thinking about the next time they'll be able to swing by. We have built our reputation on providing the best sandwiches made with the best and freshest ingredients including Boar's Head meats and cheeses to fresh, and local when available, produce and round out the experience with a friendly and helpful staff and an eclectic music variety that keeps your toes tapping. When visiting Chops Deli, expect to get treated like you're family because, as far as we're concerned, you are.
Martinsville va
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Sandwich was good but they did not advertise as toasted and hot. I don't like hot lettuce,etc. good board head meat

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dhouston2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    57
    3
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apex Sandwiches”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Huge portions, fairly priced and delicious. Chops offers a variety of sandwich/food choices. My suggestion: enjoy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Lunch here was fantastic. There were seven people in our group with three adults and four kids between 10 and 16 years old. We all tried a different sandwich, traded bites, and everything was amazing! Really fresh ingredients, plus delicious lemonade too. The owner was there and was the nicest guy and all of his staff was really friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Visit at Satellite Chops Deli”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

After a round of golf last Thursday, my friend and I visited Chops Deli located in the Monkey Junction area. Located in a huge shopping center off College Road near intersection with Carolina Beach Road. We both ordered speciality sandwiches which were quite delicious and huge. Sitting inside is limited and it was busy at lunchtime. Highly recommended!!!

TIP: If a party of 2 or more, hold a table while others order. If not, your group maybe without a spot to sit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“So Much YUM!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was in Wilmington with my boyfriend and friend a week ago. We were starving and wanted something light for lunch so we stopped at Chops after reading a review online. I had no clue I was about to eat the best sandwich of my life! The homemade cranberry relish and the friendly vibe of the place made for an awesome experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chops Deli also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Chops Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing