We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hibachi”
Review of Tokyo 101

Tokyo 101
Ranked #168 of 673 Restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Japanese and sushi.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Hibachi”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I went to Tokyo 101 for dinner while visiting Wilmington. We were craving hibachi. I had the chicken and he had the steak. Both meals were delicious. The restaurant itself has a nice ambiance about it (although I think it is a little dark at night). The service was excellent as was the miso soup and salad. They even have a coupld of craft beer selections that my husband liked, so that was a plus. If you're in the mood for Hibachi, definitely check this restaurant out!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveler3414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good authentic Japanese food in the South”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I tried this place for lunch during a free day and was most impressed! The bento box lunch was a perfect break in the day and was every bit as good as those I have had in Japan. I would would recommend it to those who appreciate Japanese cousine.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JTAnewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sushi on Sunday”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A very pleasant dining experience this past Sunday. We were with neighbors after a round of golf.
Sushi, the best we have had in Wilmington. Great service! Will certainly make a point of returning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chisyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The food at this restaurant was average and nothing special. We wished there would be more rice than we were given, compared to the large amount of chicken and veggies

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meredith3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I go here at least once a month for the best sushi in Wilmington. Great service and even better sushi! It's very close to Mayfaire Cinemas too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Micah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo 101 also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Tokyo 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing