We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Visit Wilmington Without Doing a Tour!!”

Wilmington Water Tours
Ranked #1 of 37 Tours in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wilmington Water Tours is a 46' catamaran which accomodates up to 49 passengers. Daily Cruise & Private Charters. Eco/History, Sunset,Live Music, Brunch cruises to name a few, all on the Cape Fear River or nearby waterways. Go to our website to view our schedule of cruises. Cruising year round.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Don't Visit Wilmington Without Doing a Tour!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

On a whim, my husband and I took a Saturday evening cruise on our first visit to Wilmington. It will definitely be on our agenda for every future visit!

The staff takes customer service to the next level- and it is very evident they are passionate about what they do- they were personable, accomidatung, very knowledgeable about the history, the town and even had some great recommendations for dinner. The boat is very clean, and being a cooler month, very comfortable and heated. There were complimentary finger foods and a full bar (reasonable- $5 for a glass of wine, $4 for beer) and a great atmosphere to chat with fellow passengers and crew.

We will definitely be returning for future cruises!! Thanks for a memorable evening!!

Helpful?
Thank ComoNemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    77
    23
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnabow, North Carolina
1 review
“great time”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

So far , my wife and I have enjoyed 2 different cruise's with Wilmington Water Tours . Each time has been pleasent . The crew is very helpful and kind. We are looking forward to taking some of the other tours in the future.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had such a nice time on our little cruise. We did the 2 hour tour and while we didn't see much wildlife we enjoyed hearing about the dolphins, turtles and osprey. My husband is very eco-minded so he really dug it. The cruise operators are super nice and helped us decide what else we could do in Wilmington. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LaurelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great 50 minute river tour”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Modern, stable, almost-brand-new boat, with a friendly and knowledgeable crew. Good vibes on the Cape Fear River!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Captain A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great tour of historic riverfront and Eagle Island”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Personable and professional tour included information on history, current development and natural wonders of the Cape Fear River. I loved the smaller-size catamaran with personal attention for this 50 minute tour. Easy access and adaptable to a variety of weather. The shade from the sun was welcome.

They have a nice storefront on Water Street with tiny stuffed sea turtles (I brought one home), T-shirts that turn colors in the sun (perfect for the kid in you), cold drinks, frozen Luna Pops (yummy), and helpful staff.

Would love to return for some of their longer tours and special events. Get on their email list for all the latest trip info. This is the best $10 I spent all week!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilmington Water Tours also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Wilmington Water Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing