We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for drinks along the river”
Review of Mixto - CLOSED

Mixto
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish, Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot for drinks along the river”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stopped at Mixto for a quick sip and bite. While we didn't stay very long, the margarita's were great, especially paired with the warm tortilla chips and fresh quac. Service was friendly and prompt and for what we ordered, prices were very reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeanDonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    28
    19
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Sadly, Mixto has closed. It goes to show you that restaurants shouldn't mess with a successful formula. A new restaurant is moving in, but is more expensive. We will miss the old Mixto.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This restaurant is closed until Spring/Summer 2014”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Mexican/TexMex/SW inspired food. It is inexpensive with very casual vibe. You can eat in our outside directly across from the river. This restaurant is currently closed for the season, and we're not that confident it will reopen for Spring/Summer 2014. Check with local sources before you plan to eat here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beachmusic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“so/so”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Love the atmosphere, great outdoor seating - food is typically cold and so so. Servers are typically friendly - but service is always VERY slow. I believe it is partly due to the kitchen.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DDDfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Off My List”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I returned with an out of town visitor hoping to experience the same wonderful food and experience during several visits in 2012. To my dismay and embarrassment, the meal was simply awful. My sister ordered a Fish Taco, and I was shocked the chef would present the plate served to her. I ordered a Taco Salad, a meal I had previously enjoyed, and it too was terrible. We shared Red Sangria and we were pretty sure there was no wine in the pitcher. Our server was wonderful, the weather perfect and the experience was one I would never repeat. DO NOT VISIT MIXTO!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChathamandFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mixto also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing