We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the full parking lot fool you.”

Sweet n Savory Cafe
Ranked #3 of 28 Dessert in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Sweet n Savory Cafe is located just minutes from Wrightsville Beach. If you are vacationing with your family, yourself, or just here for work, then come have a visit and see why Wilmington gives us its best marks for breakfast, sandwiches, baked goods, catering, and kids menus. For the great breakfast, lunch, or dinner in Wilmington, we are the place to be.
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don't let the full parking lot fool you.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

You are looking for a great breakfast place close to Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach and you see a packed parking lot at the Sweet n Savory Cafe - but don't be deterred. The wait is never long. The friendly staff gets you a table, whether inside or out as soon as possible. And of course it is worth it. Great food and great service. We have been there several times during our visits to the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    191
    54
    30
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Easily one of my new favorites at the beach”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have always enjoyed the Oceanic and the Bridgetender, but Sweet n Savory Cafe really hit the spot for breakfast the other day. They were also very helpful in filling an impromptu bakery order for a party. I had the pulled pork breakfast tacos, and they were delicious. I also enjoyed the balanced and flavorful coffee. Not too strong, but not watery. My waitress did a great job, and I enjoyed my trip. I will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arachulax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just discovered this place and it's a must breakfast visit if you are on Wrightsville Beach or Wilmington ... our only complaint is that they're too many choices from a deliciuos menu so our group of 4 ordered vdifferent dishes and shared ... we could not decide which was better ..omelets or corned beef hash but the pastries were a big hit with everyone

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Furlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here and enjoyed it tremendously...everyone in our group raved about their entrée...from service to food everything was top notch...take the time to find and try this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Otter421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Can't Beat the Brisket!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

S&S is often our meeting place when we are in Wilmy. The food is always good, the brisket excellent! We haven't gotten any of their baked goods, which is what they advertise, because we're always so full after dinner. The only problem is it is noisy at peak hour to try and visit with anyone. But once you get your food, you won't be talking anyway.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet n Savory Cafe also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wrightsville Beach, NC
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Sweet n Savory Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing