We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Favorite”

Sweet n Savory Cafe
Ranked #3 of 28 Dessert in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Sweet n Savory Cafe is located just minutes from Wrightsville Beach. If you are vacationing with your family, yourself, or just here for work, then come have a visit and see why Wilmington gives us its best marks for breakfast, sandwiches, baked goods, catering, and kids menus. For the great breakfast, lunch, or dinner in Wilmington, we are the place to be.
Powhatan, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We just ate at Sweet and Savory tonight! We thoroughly enjoyed the Shrimp and Grits!! Although the interior is not particularly impressive, be sure to finish off your meal with a sampling from Sweet n Savory's large selection of homemade baked goods. Live music most nights! For lunch, there is an elaborate menu of creative sandwiches!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    191
    54
    30
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I loved everything about this place! Don't judge a book by its cover”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My sister picked this restaurant after scouting trip advisor for a place to eat dinner. I am so glad we decided to eat here. The service was great. The food was even better. Each night their are specials so you do not have to drain your wallet on a meal. The nightly specials are written on a huge chalkboard so everyone can see. I got the prime rib (it was only 10.99 with the nightly special, which is a great price for prime rib!) it was very tasty and the mashed potatoes were awesome. Now lets move on the dessert. The desserts are homemade..need I say more? They were VERY good. I will definatly be back! PS The outside does not look the best but you will be surprised once inside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lhamby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, Owner at Sweet n Savory Cafe, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you so much for coming to visit us and to take the time to write the review. We're very happy that you get what we are after; which is substance over style, in that we try to win business through food and service versus smoke and mirrors. If you come visit again, please ask for me (Rob) so I can thank you in person.

Warmest regards,
Robert S.
Owner SNS Cafe & The Pub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun place for food and baked goods”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is right off the main drag between Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. Parking was a bit scarce, but we jammed ourselves into their lot. There was no line right then, for lunch, but I'm sure there is sometimes. Service was extremely prompt, and the menu had LOTS of things on it we'd love to try. Being eager to enjoy seafood, we had an oyster burger and a salmon burger, and both were overstuffed, interesting, and delicious. The freshly made potato chips were interesting, too. We thought we'd want to try some of their wonderful-looking sweet treats, but by the time we'd finished our burgers we needed to scoot. Watching a man weigh and knead bread loaves in the open kitchen while we ate was fun. I'm only sorry we never made it back there for dessert! You must go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent local breakfast spot”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I love to eat breakfast here. The decor is fun inside and the courtyard is really nice. The menu is extensive and interesting and they have lots of homemade pastries to tempt as well. It is located on a side street, so you may not see at first, but it is well worth the effort to find.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have been here a couple of times while on beach trips to Wrightsville Beach with my kids and they ask all the time if we can eat there! Love the ambiance and the staff is great as well, of course the food is fantastic and we love the location.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet n Savory Cafe also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wrightsville Beach, NC
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Sweet n Savory Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing