We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food Good”

Sweet n Savory Cafe
Ranked #3 of 26 Dessert in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Sweet n Savory Cafe is located just minutes from Wrightsville Beach. If you are vacationing with your family, yourself, or just here for work, then come have a visit and see why Wilmington gives us its best marks for breakfast, sandwiches, baked goods, catering, and kids menus. For the great breakfast, lunch, or dinner in Wilmington, we are the place to be.
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food Good”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Food was good. Service was slow, they were really busy. The peopled were nice. We were there with a soccer team and they did a good job of keeping tabs separated.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    185
    53
    30
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level Contributor
295 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Just OK for me!!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Sweet and Savory remains a very busy place. From my experiences the people I have eaten with here have really enjoyed it. For me it has been 'just ok'. They have a nice selection of food, reasonably priced, bakery is nice and makes the restaurant smell lovely. On weekends allow plenty of time because you'll generally have a pretty long wait for a table. But, in being honest, any area close to the water is busy on weekend mornings.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontanaMan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed May 6, 2013


Great selection, fantastic prices, tasty food. After paying lots more for substandard food in the area we were all glad to have chosen this place. We went back a couple of times during our stay.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SPCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Where the Locals eat”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

You know it has to be good! A real treat for a Saturday breakfast, brunch or lunch. Fresh baked breads, muffins, croissants, cakes and cookies, need I say more?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
166 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

A realtive living in the area took us here for lunch during our visit. It was every bit as good as she said it would be. The shrimp gyro with feta was fantastic. The sandwiches are stuffed and come with their homemade potato chips.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet n Savory Cafe also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wrightsville Beach, NC
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Sweet n Savory Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing