We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Eat Spot - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Eat Spot
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Montana
Level Contributor
295 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great location, good food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

The Eat Spot is located downtown Wilmington, great location along Front Street. They offer outdoor cafe seating, inside seating on 2 levels. Menu is quite nice, prices fair, service pretty good too. It is not a large place but has plenty of seating for most parties.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontanaMan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“INEDIBLE FOOD ... TWICE !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

last saturday i was served a cheeseburger that was inedible; the bun was soaked thru with grease, the plate was covered in grease, the burger disintegrated into pieces when i tried to take a bite and it was COVERED in diced pickles even though I asked for no pickles; there was no slice of cheese but what looked like a miniscule scattering of shredded cheese, not enough to taste but just enough to hold stick the pickles to the burger. I sent it back and ordered a turkey rueben which was equally greasy with the bread being so soaked with grease that it could not be picked up ... I merely picked at the turkey and left feeling disgusted. I hope this changes; until they fix this problem, I will not be eating there again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allyb944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

I enjoyed this place for a quick lunch it is not a very big restaurant but the food tasted fresh and was a very nice meal to have on a beautiful day in wilmington.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank traaveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Blah Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Went with a group of friends, and I ordered fish & chips. After 15 minutes the waitress told me that they had sold out. I grudgingly ordered the tuna, which came as a dry duo of small pieces, with 5 (count them) 5 small wasabi puffs that didn't seem to have any significant amount wasabi in them, and perhaps 1/3 of a washed out carrot cut in slices. My partner ordered the lemon chicken breast, which didn't seem to have much lemon, and came with undercooked potatoes and overcooked spinach. Not much of an entré for $14.99, I really expected more. We all left hungry, with no plans to return.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerome I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

The grilled cheese and tomato soup was really good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank wuhhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Eat Spot also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing