We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and home away from home :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We come to Wrightsville to surf and fish and enjoy staying here. It is a little out of our budget but we bring food from home and they offer a complimentary breakfast and managers reception dinner. Thus, we can avoid restaurants and maximize our surf and fish time :) We stayed there while the Charlotte Bobcats were there too and the team was very professional and quiet. :) We are actually returning in a couple of weeks which will be our 3rd time staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank king_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

950 - 956 of 994 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2010

What a wonderful stay! The hotel has a fresh, beachy atmospher. It's just 4 miles from Wrightsville Beach which was the reason for our visit. It's close to an incredible array of shopping and restuarants choices. The staff was wonderful and the convenience of breakfast in the morning made it a great value, especially when you have children. Our favorite spot was the quaint cabanna-like setting outside by the pool where you can sit, watch television and/or listen to music and still be in clear sight of the kids as they play in the pool. We will definitely travel here without hesitation whenever we come to the beach!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chucknmoscrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We came down from Virginia for our annual junior golf matches and the hotel we had originally booked lost our reservations and was sold out for the weekend. I met briefly with the hotel manager at the Homewood Suites and he took great care of us. They even prepared breakfast for us an hour early every day. We will be using this hotel from now on.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrcoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Absolutly all of our needs were taken care of and with a great attitudes.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drake13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

convenient location with beach, restaurants, shopping nearby. The breakfast buffet was delicious! This property was spotless and decorated very tastefully. Warm and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmcoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Homewood Suites and its staff bent over backwards to accommodate our needs and were extremely friendly while doing so. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and incredibly spacious. Served us perfectly as our home away from home for the duration of our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eladd_clt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We have stayed at the Homewood Suites several times and have never been disappointed! The rooms are beautifully appointed and have everything you need whether you are there for one night or several. The food is awesome!! Staying during the week once when we got dinner and breakfast made me want to move in forever. The staff though, are the icing on the cake, they are always helpful and the nicest part is you can actually find someone to help you if you need it! And of course, the pool is wonderful. We always feel like we are at a plush resort when we are there, I go to the pool and my boyfriend hits the workout room where they have a nice weight set and cardio machines. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RelaxMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire

Address: 6732 Swan Mill Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $107 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing