We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

This place is perfect for any traveler who wants superb service, great location and amenities. Staying at the hotel was a positive in all categories. Highly recommend it! Complimentary breakfast and dinners were very good and the staff were extremely kind and professional. Rooms are like a mini apartment rather than an efficiency.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
On behalf of the entire Homewood team – THANK YOU for the 5 Star review. Your compliments resonated high among the team as I read your review at our morning huddle. I enjoyed reading your comments regarding our kind & professional team, in addition to how our suites are like mini apartments. We greatly appreciate your business as well as the time you took to share your feedback with potential travelers. Thank you again and we look forward to a future return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    115
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
370
230
33
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cgarlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

The place is conveniently located close to all local attractions and beaches. The staff is very friendly and the place is very clean. Best feature for us was free breakfast and free dinner Mondays-Thursdays. Complimentary internet also was very valuable. Overall we enjoyed the stay at the Home-wood suites and would return and recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Felix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Wilmington/North Carolina. I was thrilled to read the value you sought in your experience here at the Homewood, from our complimentary F&B to our location and HSIA. Your personal recommendation is the greatest compliment to our team and it showed as they were all smiles upon reading your review at our morning huddle. Thank you for your business and thank you for your feedback. We wish you safe travels and a speedy return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

What a great place this hotel was! Conveniently located, helpful desk staff, clean suites, delicious breakfast. What more could we want! Maybe a few days longer so we could have enjoyed the pool. Next time we will allow additional time in Wilmington.

Thanks for getting our vacation off to a great start. See ya next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riverspirit61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for making us your 1st stop on your summer vacation. I was thrilled to hear you enjoy numerous aspects of our property, from our town center location to our delicious complimentary breakfast. The greatest compliment in the hospitality industry is when a guest wants to stay longer! We are honored to have earned your business and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We booked a stay in this hotel because of the many positive reviews on tripadvisor. It not only lived up to that but even exceeded our expectations. That is hard to do. The staff--from the front desk, to the maids, to the random ones you would see in the hall--are all very friendly and want to make you have a great stay. The room was perfect for us. We loved that we could have dinner there if we wanted. While not the best meal, it was good enough. It is rather pricey of a hotel but worth it. We have never been to Wilmington but were impressed by the whole town and will stay at this property when we come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwe1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
What an incredible review . . . Thank you for highlighting your process in booking our hotel. It’s great to hear when a guests experience goes full circle from seeking us out on Trip Advisor and then following back up with their own experience in a review. On behalf of the entire team – Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I was thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations and our overall mission of customer service was a success. Im glad your suite was perfect and the overall value was worth it! We look forward to your return and continued loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have stayed here before and were very happy to be back. The property is very nice and the staff continue to be professional and friendly. The breakfast is very good. Hot waffles, eggs, and sausage, cold cereals, yogurt, pastries, breads, fruit, and more. The breakfast area is very pleasant and looks out on the pool which is very pretty. One of the best features of this hotel is the pool and the nicely landscaped areas surrounding it. There is a hot tub in the pool area - it is not super hot but I liked it that way. The pool itself has a stepped entry. If you have little ones, there is actually an area that is only 4 inches deep where they can splash and play, though you will need to be right there with them. We really like this hotel for beach weekends. It is only 10 minutes to Wrightsville Beach so we just drive over for the day (bring quarters for the meter!). Much less expensive than trying to stay on the water. The breakfast is a huge convenience and we appreciate the extra space in the suites.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites. We had a one bedroom which had 2 queen beds. The bedroom joined a sitting area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We are honored to be your weekend hotel and sincerely appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for highlighting the consistency in service, accommodations and breakfast your have received throughout your stays. I was thrilled to read you follow suit with numerous summer travelers and preferring to stay on the main land. On behalf of the entire team – Thank you for your business and sharing your feedback. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

the hotel staff at this hotel was very friendly and the managers reception was great dinning room staff was very friendly for dinner , breakfast was awesome hot and plentiful I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family . it's a great hotel for the price of the rooms and rooms are great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire as your escape. I greatly appreciate you highlighting our complimentary F&B. While this can be a common feature through different hotel brands, your comments are what sets Homewood Suites apart: ‘Awesome’, ‘Plentiful’ and ‘Very Friendly Staff.’ Thanks again for your business & feedback. We look forward to hosting a future R&R visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Room was pretty good and good location central to shopping a short drive to the beach etc. Shower was a bit dirty and one of the mirrored doors was missing from the closet (room 122). Breakfast on the weekend was far superior than to that during the week.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte_Travler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire on your recent trip to the Port City. We appreciate your business and the time you took to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. Thank you for bringing to our attention the maintenance issues that reside in suite 122. I have connected with our maintenance engineer to address the imperfections. Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Address: 6732 Swan Mill Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing