We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Wilmington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Rooms are nice and clean. hotel is quiet. great location for University of North Carolina Wilmington. Close to many restaurants and activites. Beach short drive away. Service at hotel was fantastic. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

From “Team Homewood” thank you for your business in addition to the time you took to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. Your review hits all the important segments when choosing a hotel: Clean, fantastic service and convenience. We look forward to your return . . . And GO SEAHAWKS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

Zero complaints. Fantastic location.An easy and safe walk to 8-10 restaurants+shops+grocery store+IMAX theatre. Staff was awesome, looked like they loved to work there. Special thanks to the spectacular breakfast/dinner crew, always smiling and looking to see if you were pleased. A family of four can easily save $100/day in food by staying here. A full hot breakfast+ a REAL MEAL for dinner. Dinner includes free beer/wine.Well equipped work-out facility,nice pool and a very comfy pool sitting area with grills and a TV.Rooms were basic but had everything you need and the TV had all the needed sport channels(soccer/hockey)+2 HBOs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thanks for choosing Homewood Suites Mayfaire on your recent trip to the Port City. Your business and feedback are both greatly appreciated. Your 5 STAR review covers every facet of the hotel – our location, service and amenities. In particular, I was thrilled to read your family found great savings in our complimentary breakfast and dinner. We look forward to your return and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I was at this location for 3 plus weeks. Everyone from the check-in desk, to the maintenance staff, to the kitchen staff, were extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to be pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Had plenty of kitchen amenities to cook, but I also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and dinner receptions. Definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jessi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Wilmington Mayfaire on your recent extended trip to the Port City. Having stayed with us for 3+ weeks you had the opportunity to see and experience the our service, location and amenities. I was thrilled to read we earned a 5 STAR review, in addition to your personal recommendation. Thank you again for your business and time you took to share your experience. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a short overnight business trip and the accommodations were great the staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel shuttle driver was the BEST! I highly recommend this Homewood Suites whenever you are in the Wilmington area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

On behalf of the entire Homewood Suites Wilmington team – Thank you for your business, in addition to your valuable feedback. While it appears your trip was just overnight, I was thrilled to read the team made a huge impact on your experience. Thank you for your personal recommendation – the team was elated when I read your review at the morning huddle. Safe travels and return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Well, the beds are good. There is a heated, outdoor pool and a hot tub, which is pretty nice. The food they serve at breakfast as well as 'evening snack' is pretty darn tasty, they do a good job. Not liking the coin-operated laundry machines (only two wash./two dry for $2.00 a pop). A bit tacky in my opinion for such an establishment. Good stuff around the place...movie, bar, restaurant, etc...so good for Fam. and it 'feels' safe. Cheers! Tony J.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thanks for choosing the Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire as your lodging establishment for you and your family. I was thrilled to read you had the opportunity to utilize many of our amenities, from our heated pool to our food and beverage. Im pleased to hear you felt our location to convenient and safe! We wish you safe travels and a quick return to Wilmington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Having spent eight exceptional days at the hotel, while house hunting in the Wilmington area, gave us time to provide a sound assessment of the this property and its staff. We found a very high level of comfort, daily cleanliness and attention to detail in not only the suites, but surrounding common areas as well. Perhaps one of the most important aspects of our stay was the interaction with the hotel staff. The entire staff from management, the folks on front desk, meal service, to house keeping were friendly and outstanding. When it comes down to a satisfying hotel stay, it's the attitude of the hotel staff that make the difference and the folks at this property are the best, and special thanks to Rachael and Silvia. Hats off to all involved!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skipper375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for your business in addition to your feedback from your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire. I shared your review at our morning huddle at which the team was elated to hear your expectations were exceeded by all departments. (a common goal we strive for every day / every stay). I appreciate the special attention to two valuable members of our team – Rachael & Silvia. We hope your hunting was successful and look forward to accommodating your needs during the move! Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very good experience staying at this hotel. All the staff we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful, especially the ladies assisting with the breakfast. Would definitely stay there again and will try other Homewood Suites in other cities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for choosing the award-winning Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire on your recent trip to the Port City. We appreciate your business in addition to your valued feedback from your recent stay. Your personal recommendation is greatly appreciated as well as your brand loyalty. Thank you for highlighting our breakfast team, as they are indeed a great duo to start your day! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire

Address: 6732 Swan Mill Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $103 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing