We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been any better!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Rooms were huge with separate living area and kitchen. Super clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Wouldn't change a thing. Added bonus was the 12pm checkout which was awesome after a wedding the previous night. Will def stay again next time we are in the port city!! Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinfool2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

On behalf of the entire Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire team – THANK YOU. Thank you for your business, in addition to the feedback you have provided to the Trip Advisor community. Your review title “Couldn’t have been any better” is a true compliment. I have shared your review with the team and praised them for a job well done! We look forwarding to hosting your future stays here in Wilmington, should travel bring you back to the Port City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 981 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We came for the great October rates and found a lot more to like. The suites and homey, clean, large, and very well appointed. The breakfasts are always varied and high quality and on Monday-Thursdays they offer free dinner, the kind Mom used to make (meatloaf, ravioli). Dare I forget the location? Within walking distance of lots of restaurants and shopping, convenient to major roads, a short hop to Wrightsville Beach and downtown Wilmington for the historic sites, it's hard to imagine much less design a better vacation spot. And there's a Costco three miles away!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NCLoggerheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thanks for choosing the Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire as your Fall destination. We appreciate your business, as well as your time & feedback to the Trip Advisor community. I love the title of your review . . . . Yes, while we have spacious-clean suites, all-inclusive Food and Beverage, impeccable customer service and a convenient location – It’s guests like you that make us #1. We look forward to your return. Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed in the Homewood Suites with my wife and two young sons. We found the directions to the hotel very confusing and got lost on the way. In fact that was a recurrent theme as we often got lost on our way back to the hotel.

Our suite had a bedroom with two double beds, a sofa bed in the lounge and a small kitchenette. There is no in-room safe but you can use a safe deposit box at reception. The room has reasonable storage and the air conditioning worked OK.

There was a self service breakfast. In some respects it was better than other similar hotels - i.e real plates and cutlery, not disposable. However, there was not cut up fruit and waffles were only available on alternate days. You can eat breakfast outside. The hotel offers a free dinner Monday-Thursday. However, this is very early - really late afternoon - and there is no choice. Its absolutely no use if you're vegetarian.

There is a nice pool, with chairs and towels. The water temperature is OK in the sun. However, the pool was in the shade in the late afternoon. There is a tiny putting green by the side of the pool.

The hotel is close to Mayfair which has a number of good restaurants, shops and a cinema. There are beaches close by and it is not too long a drive into Wilmington. The hotel is quite a good base to tour the area from.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RIchard035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

On behalf of the entire team at Homewood Suites, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to the Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach area. We appreciate your business and time you took to provide a detailed review of your stay. I was thrilled to read you and your family had the opportunity to experience numerous facets of our hotel from our spacious suites to our rotating F&B offerings to our town center location and resort-style court yard. My apologies you had trouble navigating through the town center – there are indeed several ways in and out depending on your destination. And to acknowledge your comment about our dinner – It’s served Monday – Thursday from 5 PM – 7 PM. It consists of an entrée, two sides, a salad bar, dinner roll and Beer & Wine. Thank you again – Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great place to stay, not much more than a cheap hotel room. Much higher quality than most hotels. The pool was very nice along with the hot tub. Good internet service and hot breakfast was good and changed from day to day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Many thanks from Team Homewood in choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to the area. Thank you for recognizing the value in choosing Homewood from our HSIA, rotating Food & Beverage offerings and resort-style courtyard, featuring Wilmington’s only heated outdoor pool. We appreciate you sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I was so surprised with my accomodations! I enjoyed using the DVD player and having two televisions at our disposal. One in bedroom and the other in the living room. If I was tired , I could go into the bedroom, close the door and lie on the bed while watching the television. There was a small kitchen which was large enough to do what I needed. Breakfast served daily .The menu changed daily as well. Dinner was served Monday through Thursday . DELICIOUS! A business center is also available. Free copies ! Yeah! The staff was phenomenal ! They handled everything I needed! I had a problem with Expedia ( a booking which I did not make !) Robbie Gasser and Greg McCaw( Day and Evening Managers) were extraordinary! One notified me of the double booking and the other helped me with specific information - reservation numbers and also speaking directly with the Expedia specialist! They made this difficult experience easy to handle. The Homewood Suites is located on property which provides access to other supermarkets, residences , department stores , restaurants , movies, etc. I did not have to drive anywhere for anything ! I WANT TO LIVE HERE!!!!!!! CHECK IT OUT ! I WILLNOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE! I was also close to beaches and downtown Wilmington! THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY HOMEWOOD SUITES ! I WILL BE COMING BACK !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kspirit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing the #1 ranked Homewood Suites in Wilmington on your recent trip to the area. We appreciate your business and the time and attention you put towards providing fellow travelers your feedback. There are several things that I would like to highlight from your review, that I feel are not commonly mentioned on Trip Advisor. First, thank you for highlight the value in having 2 TV’s and DVD players in your suite. Second, I appreciate how you acknowledged our rotating menu for both breakfast and dinner on top of the fact that it was delicious! This is a great cost savings for families and or companies – however the real value is in the fact that the food is DELICIOUS! And last, I want to thank you for mentioning the efforts of Robbie and Greg. We continuously strive to go the extra mile to ensure everyone’s stay is perfection and this is a true testament of our success . . . . after all, service is our passion. We look forward to your return and greatly appreciate your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Was in Wilmington area for university parents day. Our daughter lived in a beach house and we wanted something nearby, but without the high prices. Location of the hotel was a ten minute drive from the beach and in the center of great shopping and dining (Mayfaire). Check-in was fast and efficient, Franschesca (spelling?) was great and explained all amenities and answered our questions. We had a king suite and loved the separate rooms. Kitchen was fully equipped, spacious and clean. Bed was delightful, as was the comforter. Breakfast was very good with many choices and a great way to start the day. Friendly, efficient staff; comfortable, spacious rooms and a great location. Couldn't have asked for anything else.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thanks for choosing the #1 ranked Homewood Suites in Wilmington. We appreciate your business and the time you took to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. While your review holds common ground to many previous reviews regarding our central location, clean and spacious suites and endless breakfast variety I want to acknowledge your comment about Franchesca. Thank you for highlighting her efforts in providing you an exceptional first impression of our property and team. With ties to Wilmington through family and the university, we hope you’ll return soon. Thank you again. Go Seahawks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here while visiting friends in the area. Thought breakfasts were great, couldn't believe dinner thrown in on week nights ( didn't avail of same as had other plans but looked good to us from afar. Nice pool and outside seating, super close to the wonderful shops in mayfaire and within walking distance of good restaurants ( the Italian especially good). Reception staff always cheerful. Would definitely recommend as a good base for visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thanks for choosing Homewood Suites Mayfaire on your recent trip to the Wilmington NC area. We appreciate your business and your 5-STAR feedback. Coming from an experienced travelers as yourself with over 91 reviews posted on the community site, I was thrilled to read you felt our breakfast to be ‘great’, our walking-distance location to Mayfaire convenient and our team to always be cheerful. Thank You for your recommendation and making us the #1 hotel in Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire

Address: 6732 Swan Mill Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $122 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing