We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at Clean, Modern, Friendly, Convenient Suite Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at Clean, Modern, Friendly, Convenient Suite Hotel”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel to business or family travelers. Very new, clean, modern with full kitchenette, dishwasher, full-sized fridge and separate living & sleeping rooms. Free WiFi. VERY friendly and helpful staff. Morning included breakfast was impressive with wide array of hot & cold food. Breakfast staff was SO accommodating. Pool was modern & nice towels provided pool-side. Evening full hospitality meal with free wine & beer. Plenty of free parking. Safe, modern part of town in walking distance to shopping, grocery, major restaurants, etc. Less than 5-minutes to nearby Wrightsville Beach. This was a GREAT place to stay and I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We take pride in providing our guests a clean, comfortable and friendly environment that “feels like home”. We are so excited that you experienced this. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy all we have to offer, such as the breakfast, dinner, year-round heated pool, etc. We truly appreciate your business and we can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    123
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
407
241
33
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Homewood Suites has provided our organization with wonderful hospitality and a great place to meet. Kyle and friends are amazing to work with and do a fantastic job!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate you choosing our hotel to host your meetings. I will be sure to pass along your positive feedback to Kyle and the rest of the banquet team. We have a fantastic team and are thrilled they helped to make your meeting a success. We look forward to hosting your future meetings to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the Homewood Suites while passing through Wilmington. Our room was large with 2 large windows, fully supplied kitchen with microwave, full refrigerator, dishwasher, and table with 2 chairs. There was a couch, coffee table, desk with a chair, large dressing area. The hotel serves a complimentary dinner including wine and beer from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. Although, we did not eat dinner there, we saw that they had salad, chicken alfredo tortellini and peas. They also serve complimentary breakfast which we did have the next morning. They served scrambled eggs, scrambled eggs with meats and cheese, corned beef hash, bacon, grits, and all the other things that hotels with complimentary breakfast serve. The breakfast was very good. The staff was wonderful, and very helpful, especially McKenzie.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pletzkeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with us. We are delighted that you had the opportunity to enjoy all of our wonderful amenities. Our team wants strives to create an experience like yours for all of our guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to McKenzie. He is a fantastic part of our team. Please come back soon and be sure to enjoy our complimentary weekday dinner this time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Homewood Suites allows my organization to use their meeting areas free of charge, which permits us to put more money back into the community. Their staff is great!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are honored you chose our hotel for your meeting needs and we are happy to help local community charities when we can! We look forward to continuing with our great partnership.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shallotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This hotel has a wonderful meeting room! Very clean, spacious and the staff was unbelievable! Definitely would recommend the Homewood Suites in Mayfaire!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our awesome meeting room. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We truly appreciate your business and your recommendations. We look forward to seeing you back for your next meeting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Homewood Suites has exceptional meeting facilities that are fit to accommodate any size group. Their hospitality and friendly staff make planning upcoming meetings a breeze. Our organization is fortunate to have such a great meeting facility nearby that provides such exceptional service. Homewood Suites is definitely the hotel for your business if you are looking to plan a meeting or conference in the beautiful town of Wilmington, NC.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyH107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
We appreciate your positive review! Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed our meeting room and all it has to offer. We have an exceptional team that works hard at making your time with us comfortable and easy, including utilizing the meeting space, and we are delighted you experienced this. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
808 reviews
236 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

A great hotel - very clean, spacious, brand new, and great service. It is also in a great location (within walking distance to Harris Tweeter grocery store (with a Redbox), Five Guys Burgers, BrrrBerry Frozen Yogurt, Bento Box Sushi, The Kitchen Farm Fresh Restaurant, A movie theater, Romano's Macaroni Grill, Longhorn Steakhouse, among others). I would not stay anywhere else (except perhaps the Hilton Garden Inn next door).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback! We believe we are located in one of the best spots in Wilmington-2 miles from the beach, 8 miles from downtown and right in Mayfaire Town center as you mentioned. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the exceptional service! We look forward to seeing you again during your future trips to Wilmington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Address: 6732 Swan Mill Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing