We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel! Will stay there every trip to Wilmington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I was blown away at how nice this hotel was. The rooms were beautiful! Very clean and looked brand new. The staff was all so friendly but mostly the wonderful food and beverage crew that served up delicious breakfast every morning. The food and beverage manager (I forgot his name) was so friendly and even brought us a sample of that night's dinner after we checked out but were still using their pool. The grounds are gorgeous! We really enjoyed the BBQ area and had a couple great meals out there. The kids (and adults) loved the pool area. This is definitely the place to go if you don't want to spend a fortune eating out. We had all our breakfasts provided and used their nice in-room kitchens for lunches and dinners. It saved us a fortune! They are doing a great job! Keep it up!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clintonfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolinahotelman, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

What a fantastic review...thank you so much for sharing. So many wonderful comments so I'd like to focus on your very kind words about our F&B team. The F&B Manager, his name is Kyle, is a true star among stars here at the Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire. He takes great pride in his work and the efforts of his team. He'll be grateful to hear how much you appreciated their efforts. When we opened the hotel in April 2010 we crafted a short, precise tagline that summarized who and what we hoped to be..."Delivering modern comforts, genuine hospitality, and exceptional value...at Homewood Suites Mayfaire service is our passion". The details of your review reflect the vision of that statement and it's fantastic to see philosophy actioned to become practice. Again, thank you for taking your personal time to share your experience with others and please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

920 - 926 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel with excellent customer service. The suites are spacious, and well decorated. Great location for Wrightsville Beach and downtown River Front.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CreativeEndeavors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolinahotelman, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. A beautiful property and excellent customer service...wonderful words to hear, particularly in regards to service. Providing a genuinely hospitable experience is the biggest thing we can do to separate ourselves from our competitors and the most important amenity we can deliver to our guests to ensure they know their business is appreciated...please know your business is indeed very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This was my first stay at a Homewood Suites so I was not sure what to expect. I was greeted with a smile at the front desk & informed of free dinner that night (which consisted of an Italian menu). I had a King efficiency suite and it had plenty of room. The room, kitchen, bathroom was spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Parking is free and plenty was available.
The hotel is located in Mayfaire, close to the best shopping & dining that Wilmington has to offer & Wrightsville Beach is a 5 minute drive.
I have stayed in several hotels here when I return each year for business and this is my new favorite in town. The only thing it is lacking is the ocean view/beach view but for the price and comfort, it can't be beat.
Breakfast was hot & included with the stay. Not the best but it's better than cold cereal and it's free.
There is a Dunkin Donuts & Starbucks for coffee not far away; and a olace for brunch in the Mayfaire town center.
No complaints. Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpal28411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolinahotelman, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

We're always proud to be the first team to deliver the "Homewood experience" and we're thrilled to hear that we've set the bar high for others to follow. The Homewood brand's marketing tagline, "Make Yourself at Home", is reflected in the title of your review, "Felt Like Home". I think that says more than I could possibly so quite simply...a sincere thank you from our entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This facility is very conveniently located. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Front desk personnel were most helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to be in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raftmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolinahotelman, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank your for sharing your comments and for a very concise review...great product, location, service and you'll recommend us to anyone planning a trip to the area. We couldn't ask for anything more. We appreciate you choosing our hotel from so many others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

My wife, son and I stayed in this hotel during a recent visit to the coast to get away for a little bit. As a Hilton Diamond member, I have stayed in hundreds of Hilton brand hotels all over the world, and this hotel rates as one of the most enjoyable places I have stayed. This hotel is strategically placed on the direct route to Wrightsville beach and is only a short drive (less than 4 miles) away. Staying at this hotel provided easy access to the beach without having to pay the exorbitant prices for a hotel within walking distance to the ocean. Parking at the beach was relatively easy, and all the parking lots that require payment accept credit/debit cards. The hotel provides a free hot breakfast and a free dinner with beer and wine Monday through Thursday. It is also located close to several restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping centers. The staff are knowledgeable of the entire area and can provide good recommendations for things to do or places to eat. It is only a 20-25 minute drive to historic downtown Wilmington. The rooms provide a sleeping area and living area, with a kitchenette and full refrigerator. For our visit, we stayed in a one bedroom suite that separated the bedroom from the living area that had a pull out couch, this allowed us to put our son to sleep without requiring all the lights or TV to be off. The hotel offers a nice pool and hot tub in the patio area with several places to sit and relax outside (there are several tables and some with sun umbrellas). Overall our stay was excellent and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Traveling with children? Book a one bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grimmewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolinahotelman, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Wow, thank you for sharing your outstanding experience. I must say that it's particularly gratifying to receive such high praise from one of our most experienced and discerning guests...a HHonors Diamond member. Interestingly our Diamond guests represent only 2% of the membership population yet generate roughly 40% of the room nights...statistical evidence of how important your business is to our hotel. To learn that you've rated our hotel among the very best that you've experienced truly reinforces our effort to carry out the hotel's mission every day. I've shared your comments with our entire team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I have been at this hotel for a couple months now (job relocation) and this is by far one of the best run extended stay hotels I have ever stayed at. The entire staff is OUTSTANDING! From the front desk through the cooking staff to housekeeping. Keep up the great job!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varrato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolinahotelman, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Mr. Varrato,
I know our entire team has enjoyed having you with us over the past few months. It's such a wonderful opportunity to get to know someone and to truly provide that "home away from home" experience when they stay for as long as you have. It's reassuring and very much appreciated to learn that our hard work is paying off. We very much appreciate your business and the fact that you took the time to share your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Great location. Close to Major roads and a very large shopping center. Staff very helpful, extremely clean (keep the NO PET policy enforced (except service animals of course, please). When there was a problem with the rate charged it was taken care of immediately without hassel.
The light meal at the Homewood is always a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolinahotelman, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

They say "location, location, location" which is certainly true but we think there's much more to it in the hotel business...obviously you agree and we're very happy that was your experience. Your comments are well received...extreme cleanliness, very friendly service, AND a good location are a great combination. One interesting comment that I'd like to focus on...you mentioned a small "problem" that was taken care of immediately. Please know we see these small problems as opportunities to earn your business and future loyalty. As much as we try to deliver the perfect experience, inevitably things do occasionally happen. When they do, we are passionately committed to swiftly resolving the matter in a way that exceeds your expectations. There's no better feeling than quickly addressing one of these "opportunities" and having someone reply "that really was more than we expected" or "that's going beyond the call of duty"....after all, that's why we are here and we love what we do. In any case, thanks for sharing your thoughts and thanks for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire

Address: 6732 Swan Mill Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $103 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing