We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining”

Aubriana's Fine Dining
Reserve with OpenTable
Aubriana's Fine Dining is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 698 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Dock, Orange
Reviewed August 23, 2013

First time in this wonderful restaurant. Creative designer cocktails at the bar followed by a menu that was so outstanding it was difficult to make our selections. Rack of lamb, scallops and crab cakes were flavorful and presentation was just perfect.

Our waitress was knowledgeable, warm and friendly and made us feel welcome. We would highly recommend with beautiful restaurant with a Patio Bar for dining. It was a rainy evening and we sat inside at a window table with a perfect view of downtown Wilmington.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graber30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 185 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Aubriana's is a perfect match of the old and the new. Modern design is mixed with old in this historic neighborhood, including brick walls that create ambiance and warmth for a great dining experience. The food is delicious and beautifully presented.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RKC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Wonderful experience. Food was delicious as was the drink special! Service was Excellent..... Morgan knew the menu, knew the food, made excellent recommendations, not just based on price, and she was very attentive. The ambience was quite nice. We look forward to returning!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jssclu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food at Aubriana's is good, the prices are reasonable and the service was excellent. We have been several times. The only complaint that we have is that when you have a party of 8 or more people you are required to leave a credit card number. Its $10 each person that cancels if you don't call ahead of your reservations. It makes you very hesitant in making the reservations because you don't want to get stuck with the $10 fee if someone in your party cancels without notice. Also its nice to sit outside, but the only thing is that on the back wall there is lots of Poison Ivy hanging all along that back brick wall. Not good! Overall Aubriana's is a good place to eat. I just recommend sitting inside and not having a large group unless you are willing to pay $10 if someone in your party cancels.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank smcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerAubrianas, Owner at Aubriana's Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We apologize for any confusion as to our credit card deposit policy. We take credit card deposits for parties of 6 or more. The purpose of this policy is to try to limit "no shows" for lager parties since we are a small restaurant. Reservations may be cancelled up to 24 hours in advance of your reservation with absolutely no charge. At the time of your arrival, if your party is less than you requested, there is also no charge for those guests that did not show. Your credit card will be charged only for what you purchased during your dining experience. We have never had to charge a party for no show with this policy. It seems as though you enjoyed your experience at Aubriana,s and wanted to clarify our policy with you. Thank you for your support and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love to eat out and have tried many of the restaurants in Wilmington. The meal at Aubrinana's was the best we have had from beginning to end, in the last 7 years. My husband and I both disliked lamb but were told their lamb pops appetizer was great so we tried it. It was outstanding. We enjoyed the night from beginning to end. Well worth the cost.

Thank mratliff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aubriana's Fine Dining also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Aubriana's Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing