We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”

Cape Fear Seafood Company
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #11 of 825 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Cape Fear Seafood Company is locally owned & operated specializing in regional American seafood, signature dishes, hand cut fish, steaks and chicken along with freshly made desserts all served in a comfortable relaxed atmosphere. Recognized by Our State Magazine as one of five restaurants in NC to try Shrimp & Grits, we pride ourselves in using the freshest possible ingredients and preparing them with love. Whether you choose the Fresh Catch Saltimbocca (fresh white fish wrapped in prosciutto & served over a bed of sautéed spinach, tomatoes & mushrooms then draped with a classic demi-glace & lemon beurre blanc) or simply the best fried seafood you've ever tasted you are sure to have a great meal at CSFC. With all ABC permits and an extensive wine list CFSC has fast become the place to indulge in fresh local seafood or to enjoy that hand cut steak that will have your mouth screaming for more!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the broiled platter (cod, shrimp, scallops, and mussels) with sauteed spinach and green beans. Generous portions, delicious. Great service.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Net2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our wedding dinner here and it was perfect. We were a small group, but they seated us in their private room. The Saltimbocca, the flounder, the swordfish, and Mahi were enjoyed by all. One person had the Steak and said it was superb. Leslie was our server and she was fantastic. Love this place!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoMarieLayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I always have the best food and service when we come to Cape Fear Seafood Company. Taylor the manager of midtown location is fantastic as well. Always there to great us with a smile and tend to our needs! Recently we used them for catering. Food was delicious or guests were more then pleased! Keep up the good work. We will be lifetime customers!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank craign1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An outstanding seafood restaurant in a pleasant (strip mall) surrounding with ample parking.

These folks know how to cook seafood.

Does not get much better.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So Bull Crab and the Misses thought we would revisit the Cape Fear Seafood Company Restarant because of the last pleasent experience. Why not, yes it was that good and we wanted to see if it had changed. Well fokes we are pleased to report this CFSC is fine and well and still serving wonderful food with just pleasent and professional Staff. This time we were greeted by "Taylor" who was not overbarring but attentive (Perfect). We would highly recommend this establishment to anyone who enjoys fresh seafood at reasonable prices served with a smile.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BullCrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Fear Seafood Company also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wrightsville Beach, NC
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Cape Fear Seafood Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing