We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food!”

Cape Fear Seafood Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Cape Fear Seafood Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 685 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Cape Fear Seafood Company is a locally owned & operated restaurant specializing in regional American seafood, signature dishes, hand cut fish, steaks, and chicken along with freshly made desserts all served in a comfortable relaxed atmosphere.
Deer Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this little gem! It was great quality seafood at a great price! I wish we had found this place sooner in the week. We probably would have eaten here all week! The fish was fresh and the service was excellent too. Definitely recommend this place to all who visit Wilmington.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dannigirl1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    171
    41
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
2 reviews
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Don't let the location fool you. Wife and I went down to Wilmington to celebrate our 17yr Anniversary. We have enjoyed a few places to eat during our long weekend here but this place by far shine above the rest. From the appetizers to the entree, everything was very good. Wife gave the filet a raving review and I must admit for a seafood place, this steak was exceptional. I really wanted seafood, but couldn't decide between the Shrimp & Grits or the Grouper Saltimbocca. So I went with a rule of mine, if you can't decide ask the waitstaff. She recommended the Grouper Saltimbocca and I was not disappointed. Simply put, delicious!!! I will tell everyone in our Supper Club back home to defiantly go here when visiting.

Helpful?
Thank Preston L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service and food, every time”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I've been here under several different circumstances, from a casual dinner out to a working dinner presentation to a late night dessert craving. The service is always outstanding and I've not had a bad meal yet. The prices are reasonable and the atmosphere is comfortable, not stuffy at all although the food quality rivals much "fancier" restaurants. A great find.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great food, great service, super-helpful management and staff. Food was reasonably priced, and portions were right for what I had. I would come back here! :-)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Big80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Seafood in Wilmington, NC”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great food at Cape Fear Seafood Company! This is the best place in town to go for a variety of seafood and fish items although it also offers a few meat options. Local and fresh food is consistently prepared. The atmosphere is family friendly and equally nice for dates. The staff is always friendly and you can be casually dressed (or not) and feel comfortable. There is also a separate bar area. One last thing - The shrimp and grits entree is not to be missed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocNott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Fear Seafood Company also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Cape Fear Seafood Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing