We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAST drive thru”

Chick-fil-A Mayfaire
Ranked #220 of 686 Restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“FAST drive thru”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I am a regular at this place. I go in the mornings and I am in and out in less than 5 minutes. It doesn't matter how busy it is.

During lunch, they have a person outside with a tablet taking orders face to face! Talk about efficiency!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Micah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Chick-fil-A is GREAT... this one is the BEST!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Now that I started this review... I am thinking that I just may visit for lunch. The staff is remarkable. Fast food? It certainly tastes better than "fast food"... The management here is doing a fantastic job!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank warvidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, nc
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Fast”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great food, service is always very fast, even when the line wraps around the building.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank adventurousGuy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, always busy!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Drive thru is packed from 12-1. Park and go inside. The only annoying thing is that Lee will go to a register, take one order then disappear. He does eventually come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyaB524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We LOVE this place!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We absolutely LOVE this Chick-fil-A Restaurant!!! We go here on a regular basis. They always have wonderful food and the staff is fabulous! They also do a lot of extra things for the holidays, kids, family, etc.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A Mayfaire also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Chick-fil-A Mayfaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing