We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Wilmington”
Review of Caprice Bistro

Caprice Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Caprice Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 686 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Water St.
Description: French bistro style with a Belgian twist.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place in Wilmington”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had an excellent dinner in Caprice, the mussels were one of the best we had any where we travelled the globe, the service was great, the wine was good, the prices were moderate.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    633
    173
    39
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
deer park,ny
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My husband and I had made reservations for another restaurant, Mixto on open table, but found it to be closed. We walked around the corner and found this place. It was late on a Friday night, but we got lucky there was one high top table available. The restaurant also had a great beer selection. I ordered the duck confit. It was delicious. My husband had a fish special (can't remember what it was) and he loved it. We will definitely be returning.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 11messiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I wish the interior was updated”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I always enjoy this restaurant, however, being in the older crowd, the seating is so uncomfortable. Its old and so low under the table for dining. As popular as this restaurant is, they could do a new interior.I can't reach the table comfortably. I hope other diners feel this way and if the quality of the food is kept, it would be a beautiful place to dine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beverly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent bistro”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Four of us had dinner at the Caprice and we all liked the service, the food, the atmosphere. The menu had diverse offerings and everything we ordered was attractively presented and excellent. My only trivial quibble is that it was so dark most guests had to use the flashlights on their iPhones to read the menu )(and the bill). But overall a really attractive restaurant with attentive but not overly intrusive staff and reasonable prices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyRabkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Saturday evening dinner”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from Caprice Bistro. Described in 1 word......Excellent!
Service and food were faultless. The setting was superb and price was very reasonable. A classic example of you get what you pay for.
Looking forward to our next visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pippajay61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caprice Bistro also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Caprice Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing