We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sketchy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Wilmington
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sketchy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I reserved this online through expedia. The check in has locked plexiglass at the front desk. It is horrible, my kids were scared. I refused to stay there and drove around until I located a room somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    45
    75
    88
    149
See reviews for
154
67
29
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Definitely agree with reviews that this hotel is in need of renovations. Our room was clean, and the breakfast had enough of a variety for price we paid on Hot Wire for the room. I also have a strong concern with side door and front reception desk not being manned.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room.....ours was non smoking, however, there was still a strong smell every now...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Room itself good, wifi poor, entrances not secured, service counter not manned regularly. Could receive a better review if the three points were corrected. All can.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I was very surprised to see the state of this hotel. While the staff was friendly, this hotel has seen better days. The place needs a complete renovation and it seems as if the management has sort of given up on the maintenance. There was some mold in the grout in the bathtub and some of the fixtures in the room could have been tightened. The place seems to attract a less than desirable clientele and I think that some of the staff encourages it. While they have a contractor's rate, I'm not sure that they don't also have a special rate for other folks.

For a Ramada flagged place, this definitely does not rate the reputation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTraveler27612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wilmington hotels

Rocky Mount
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stopped at front desk about two hours early & was told "rooms aren't available until 3pm".
Bathroom sink drained very slowly. Continental breakfast was a nightmare: opened 20 minutes late with another 5 minute wait for coffee that was the worse I've had in my life.. No napkins, no syrup, no butter or cream cheese, hope you like your waffles & bagels plain. Room did have new carpet though. Bathroom was outdated. Price was good, but I see why.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oztinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#36 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
#40 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
1.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wilmington

Property: Ramada Wilmington
Address: 5001 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3487 (Formerly Ramada Inn Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wilmington
Ramada Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing