We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst bar in the wilmington area” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fibber McGees Irish Restaurant & Pub - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fibber McGees Irish Restaurant & Pub
Cuisines: Pub
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
1 review
“Worst bar in the wilmington area”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Fibbers kicked me (a girl) out for spilling my drink, after being pushed, vs kickingg out the guy who actually pushed me... they are probably the worst bar in wilmington. They used to have the college crowd every Thursday night, but then that college crowd smartened up! Worst bar ever!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lhm1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

good atmosphere and music, also can play pool while having a beer. there is a great variety of beers and wine

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oresti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Pub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

For a pub, it's ok. Taco night is fun. Very affordable. The food has always been consistently good and the bartenders are welcoming.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love the tacos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Monday night is dollar taco night. Great tacos and good beer specials. The bartenders are very friendly too. I definately recommend this place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Micah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Slow service and nothing Irish about the beers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stopped in here one evening while we were in town. THe service was ridiculously slow and they only had 2 Irish beers

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jshn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fibber McGees Irish Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing