We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Rehearsal Dinner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henrietta III

Henrietta III
Ranked #27 of 108 things to do in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cruise the Cape Fear River in style on this elegant riverboat that offers narrated sightseeing tours, lunch and dinner cruises and romantic moonlight trips.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Rehearsal Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had our rehearsal dinner on the Henrietta. The food and service was very good. The view was even better! All of the out of town guests marveled at the Cape Fear River, and its natural beauty. The boat travels up and down the river about twice, which is about 2 hours, more than enough time to enjoy the river.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Micah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    63
    32
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Relaxing afternoon cruise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Took the Lunch cruise. Air Conditioned dining room is comfortable and there was plenty of room for the small number of passengers on today's cruise. The hour and a half cruise is comfortable & relaxing. While enjoyable, other than the river-side view of the USS North Carolina and views of the port facilities there is little to see along the river. The lower deck was not open today so I don't know if the ship is handicapped accessible although it did appear there was an elevator. Sightseeing cruise $17, with lunch $27.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Guamvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was my first mystery dinner cruise and it was quite entertaining. The actors were involved, very comical and engaged with everyone. The route was scenic and beautiful. The food wasn't anything to ride home about, but it was filling and satisfactory. This is something I would definitely recommend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Shadows112004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice thing if you need a filler on a day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The Henrietta was a very nice riverboat and is the biggest on the Cape Fear. We wanted something extra to do and this seemed like a good choice. If you're not into history it was a little boring but the view was great along the river. They offer a bar and a snack bar as well as air conditioning on the second deck. I personally wanted to go on it because it was featured in an episode of One Tree Hill when Nathan and Chris play riverboat poker.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dinner Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a fabulous dinner cruise - the food was amazing and the service was great! Definitely worth the price!

Tip: Eat a snack before boarding/don't plan to eat until an hour or so after boarding depending on when your table is called to the buffet.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Redsy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henrietta III also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Henrietta III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing