We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean & Quiet”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and we had a beautiful room. The room was clean , staff friendly, and they allowed dogs. Never heard a dog the whole time we were there. They have a beautiful boardwalk behind the hotel and they have a section you can walk out and sit by the water. When we travel we travel with a small dog a lot. Because we travel with our pet we sometimes have a hard time getting a nice clean place to stay, that allows dogs. This place was immaculate.

Room Tip: The second floor has a walk way out to a place to sit and see the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanjoan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We greatly appreciate your nice comments about the hotel and we are so glad we were able to accommodate your pet. We really contemplated about taking pets and as you said, not hearing another dog barking was our biggest hurdle but so far it has worked out great. We really enjoy meeting the different breeds of pets and hearing stories from the pet owners about their dogs. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Its going to be a long hot summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    219
    69
    17
    18
See reviews for
155
267
25
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Checked in, got the key and went up to the room.
One small problem - it was occupied!!
Thank God no one was present at the time or they would have had a heart attack.
No consideration given for this failure.
Breakfast room is in what appears to be an old utility closet on the third floor, with no windows, and only four bistro tables. No counter-top space to mix your coffee, place a plate to get muffins, etc.
Last but not least, the 'view' of the river is a bust. The river is there, but so is an Interstate by-pass in the distance.
If you have never been in a hotel or seen a river, it might be okay, otherwise, stay at the Hilton about a block away.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimInRaleigh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
I'm sorry about the issue with being given a key to an occupied room. It doesn't happen often and the only reasoning is that when we have a busy check in and two desk clerks working diligently to get our guest checked in, the clerks that are on duty could select the same room at the same time. Again, I do apologize for the incident and I'm sorry that our beautiful riverfront views did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration for future reference
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Wilmington may be slightly under the vacation radar, but it is a surprising delight, especially this hotel with its unique architecture. A leisure stroll along the nearby River Walk reveals inviting waterside restaurants, comfortable benches, and a stunning view across the river that takes in the USS North Carolina. Our room was very comfortable, well appointed, and did we mention--that superb view?

Room Tip: Obviously, we would recommend a view of the Cape Fear River. But the hotel seems rather new, and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim40W72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We greatly appreciate the nice comments about the hotel and the staff. Hopefully it will not be long before you can come back to visit with us and enjoy the summer breezes off of the river
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

On our trip south from PA we wanted to visit the battleship, North Carolina. From the reviews that I read on tripadvisor, I chose to stay at the Best Western Plus, which is just across the river from the battleship. We could see the North Carolina from our room on the third floor. Beautiful view! Very pleasant and helpful staff. The hotel is on the River Walk which provided us with a variety of restaurants, shops, and entertainment for our evening activities. The room was very comfortable for two people; loved the rain shower! WiFi connection was excellent, also!

Room Tip: We were in room 305. It is on the same floor as breakfast is served which was handy. You could eat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Its so nice to hear that the Wi-Fi worked well, as we have just recently replaced all of our access points to make the Wi-Fi faster. Have a great summer and we hope you will come back to visit when in Wilmington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Beautiful views of the Cape Fear River in an intimate atmosphere. Rocking chairs and a private dock both add excellent amenities. Raz the manager is delightful and works hard to make sure her guests are happy. Hotel is within walking distance to most all of downtown Wilmington. Lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vicki1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We are glad that you selected to stay with us for your Birthday and happy that you had such a great time. Roz is definitely a gem at the front desk that shines every morning and is eager to assist guest in any way she can. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I couldn't be more pleased with this hotel! We weren't expecting anything at all. My wife had to go to a conference in Wrightsville beach later in the week and that hotel didn't have a room available for Saturday night, so we stayed here instead. I'm so glad we did! The hotel itself is pretty and blends into the surrounding area. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was gorgeous and clean with modern furnishings and a spectacular view of the river! The location is amazing. There is a pier right there and we walked to dinner. The breakfast was pretty good. There are lots of places to sit and enjoy the river. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I don't know if all rooms are river view. Ours was and it was wonderful. It was a suite on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We are thrilled that you selected our hotel to stay during your recent trip to Wilmington. The beach is great but being downtown in the Historic district and being able to walk to shops and the many restaurants we have and looking at the river makes the stay complete. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I had a nice four night stay here. I enjoyed view of the river out my room window. The staff was friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was basic but enough choices. Close walk to many restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for the nice comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.2 mi away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 44 in Wilmington
1,370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coastline Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coastline Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Address: 503 Nutt St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coastline Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coastline Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coastline Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Coastline Inn Wilmington Nc
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing