We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, great location”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and right on the river in the beautiful historic downtown. Stayed here twice for weekend getaways with my wife in the last 2 years and have been very happy both times. Will stay here every time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galvatron42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiebrinson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments and its always nice to get feedback from return guest. Our location is great for walking around downtown and enjoying the Historic District and the riverwalk. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    213
    68
    16
    18
See reviews for
150
256
25
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was quite pleased with this as it was a Best Western. Friendly staff, clean updated room and free parking/wifi.

Only downsize was my room was on the first floor, so my view was mainly of the boardwalk. Staff was helpful at try to move my room, but they were full. So, if you book, call and see if you can get an upper floor room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katespade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiebrinson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comment and I'm sorry we were unable to put you on a higher floor. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trvln4fun
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you want to stay on the water and walk the boardwalk, this was a nice hotel. The room could of used a little updating but on the most part it wasn't bad. I don't think it was worth the extra money for the water view because the window is high and you have to be standing to see the view. However I did like that we were able to walk out of the hotel and go right on the boardwalk along the river. I also like the fact that there were some benches near to sit and and enjoy the view. It is also very close to the Historic district. I was a little disappointed that our room did not have a small refrigerator. I really enjoyed the breakfast because they had tables outside and it was nice to eat breakfast on a beautiful day with a light breeze and a small view of the water rather than being in a stuffy room. The internet connection was very good. All in all, I would not give this hotel a 'very good' but a little higher mark than just average.

Room Tip: We got a queen bed with a river view. I wish we would have gotten a king and forgotten about gettin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvln4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiebrinson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for the great comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are working on installing fridges in all rooms by the end of the year. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oriental, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Twice I've made reservations for extended business stays in suites at this hotel (both times with the same person) only to find upon my arrival that my room has shrunk to a regular queen with no kitchenette! :(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiebrinson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I'm very sorry that you have had a problem with your reservations. Per my previous response, Please contact me directly when making your reservations. I have spoken with the person in question about the issue and hopefully it is resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Harbor, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I recenty stayed 2 nights at this hotel while visiting family in Wilmington. It was an excellent hotel and a great location to downtown. My room was very comfortable and had many aminities. The staff was wonderful and so helpful. Josh assited me in checking in and was so helpful in answering my questions about the area. Roz on the day shift was so plesant and both employess seem to really enjoy their job. It was refreshing to see happy people willing to assist as needed. The view of the river and battle ship from my window was awesome. The grounds were beautifully landscaped. I will always stay at this hotel when visiting Wilmington.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiebrinson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments on the hotel and especially the staff. My staff have all been here for several years and they take great pride in customer service and they do love their jobs. Being downtown and tucked away on the river gives our guest a big surprise when checking in. Our hotel has a personality all its own and combined with the history and being downtown its more of a gem. We look forward to your next stay and thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

No info needed beyond the fact that the only way this would be a value is at half the cost. Room was not ready even 2 hours after scheduled checking time. Air did not work well, fitness center had brokened and out of order equipment, breakfast ran out of food before 9am. Locating staff for issues like the fact the key cards they sent us to our room with did not work. Great location, horrible hotel, 2nd day my wife was ready to leave and check in somewhere else, had we been able to find another hotel in the same area on short notice we would have.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiebrinson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
I'm so sorry you had a problem upon checking in. I had already spoken to my Front Office Manager when you originally left your survey and she did say that they had a few problems that day with late check outs, etc but she said that most guest were in their rooms within 20-30 minutes. It may have seemed a lot longer considering our lobby is small and there were lots of people trying to check in at 3. I'm also sorry about the fitness room. The one piece of equipment that is out of order has had the part on back order for quite sometime and I am in constant contact with the manufacturer on a weekly basis. Overall, we have a very nice property and unfortunately there are days when nothing seems to go right and I would say the day you checked in is one of those days. We try to check guest in as rooms become available, we do not wait until 3 and I'm sorry you didn't get in faster. I hope you will come back and visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Everyone at the Best Western is very pleasant. We had a room with a view of the Cape River View. Beds were comfortable. Location is fantastic as it is walking distance from the Wilmington historic district which has plenty of restaurants, bars, and shops. I will definitely recommend returning to Wilmington, NC and also staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiebrinson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thanks for the great comments about the hotel and the staff. I have a great staff and they work hard to accommodate all guest request and make sure they have everything they need when staying with us. We look forward to your next stay. Have a great week
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 44 in Wilmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#29 of 44 in Wilmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
7.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coastline Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coastline Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Address: 503 Nutt St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coastline Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coastline Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coastline Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Coastline Inn Wilmington Nc
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing