We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was recently in wilmington for a wedding and needed a place to stay. I chose the best western and was really suprised. Josh and Louise at the front desk are awesome and extremely helpful. The room had a super comfy bed and you could tell the room had been recently updated. Only thing was the A/C unit in our room didnt get very cold but thats an easy fix. Also this is right next to the Coastline Convention Center so its super convenient, considering thats where the wedding was, and it just a few blocks from downtown. There are plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance too. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summer e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiehodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Wilmington. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Both Lois and Josh are great employess and their love of hospitality shows at the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    211
    68
    15
    18
See reviews for
145
249
25
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel sits on the banks of the Cape Fear River, and has beautiful views of the river, the bridge, and the battleship. Very convenient to all that historical Wilmington has to offer, We never even got into the car the whole weekend. The rooms are nice, not extravagant, but nice... Every staff member we encountered were extremely friendly and accomodating, always with a smile and helpful advise about the surrounding ammenities. Breakfast was ok, waffle maker, eggs/sausage, bagels, muffins, fruit, etc... Also, the hotel has a private pier on the river that is only accessible to hotel guests, which was very nice. I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavoNetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiehodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you the great comments about the hotel. WE are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I have a very seasoned staff and they absolutely love their job and they love the interaction with hotel guest. WE look forward to seeing you again.

Jackie Hodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed for one night and the hotel was ideal for that! Very clean, ok breakfast, good location, staff were brilliant and helpful, slightly overpriced but besides that I would recommend this hotel!

Great views of Cape fear as well!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCJD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiehodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the great comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay even though it was for only one night. The historic district and just being in the downtown area makes for a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again

Jackie Hodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel has a great view and good locaion. The boardwalk to downtown is right out the front door. The room is fine, bathroom is a little small. The outside door is very heavy! Breakfast is fine. Actually very good link sausage. They use an interior room which is very dark. All the folks working there are very friendly and helpful. Someone has trained them well. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor. That is where the breakfast is served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiehodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for the great comments. We have replaced quite a few of the entry doors and are working diligently on replacing all doors. I'm so glad you enjoyed our breakfast and I am so happy the staff made your stay a nice one. We look forward to seeing you again


Jackie Hodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed here at the end of July for my third stay at the Coastline Inn, and I am always pleasantly surprised with the attention they give me each time (even remembering me from last year). Besides the great river view and proximity to downtown, it has the distinctive personality of a boutique hotel. I had a rather unpleasant experience on this last visit, but I cannot commend the manager and staff more for their prompt responses. They did everything possible to remedy my situation, and I could not ask for more, so I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiehodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words about my staff. They truly make every effort to make sure every guest is taken care of and if there is anything they need from amenities to directions or recommendations on diningin or sightseeing, they are more than willing to assist. We look forward to your next stay.


Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel is located perfectly on the riverfront in Wilmington. All rooms have river views and our room had a beautiful view of the Battleship North Carolina which thrilled my 7 year old son. The hotel is within walking distance to the Cotton Exchange and many of the other attractions in the downtown area. There was coffee available in the lobby around the clock and the breakfast served each morning had more than enough choices for each of my family members to be satisfied. The rooms were a bit on the small side but because we spent very little time in the room and most of our time exploring the area this did not hinder our experience. The room was a bit dated and in need of some refurbishment but clean. Same holds true for the bathroom. This is the only downside that I can see of this hotel. Overall, shabby room condition aside, a good value for the location and price.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiehodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and being downtown in the Historic district. We are a well kept secret and its always nice when guest stay with us for the first time and realize what a great facility we have. We hope you will come back and visit with us again.


Jackie Hodge
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

This place was amazing!! Right on the Cape Fear river, awesome view!!! The room was very clean and modern. The best thing was that it was sooo quiet! The staff was very friendly and courteous! And its also close to downtown. Perfect location. I would go back in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiehodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the great comments on the hotel and the staff. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay.

Jackie Hodge
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 44 in Wilmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#27 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
7.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Address: 503 Nutt St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coastline Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Coastline Inn Wilmington Nc
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing