We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
391
93
23
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
93
23
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryfront deskindoor poolfull kitchenfree dinnernice kitchenettetwo bedroom suitewafflesbreakfast buffetwrightsville beachceiling fanevening receptionhome away from homepull out couchthe entire staffweekend tripgreat amenities
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 520 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Staff were welcoming and very helpful! Well appointed rooms with the most comfortable bed I believe I've ever stayed in. Great free breakfast! Clean, small shop on premises and in the middle of shopping, beach and many sights. I'd go back for certain.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Maggie A,
Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, NC. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit, and that you found our rooms to be well appointed and beds extremely comfortable. We are proud to deliver genuine "Southern Hospitality" and our team takes great pride in making sure every guest feels at home. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback. We are happy to have earned your business and look forward to hosting you on a future trip back to Wilmington!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

The Staybridge Suites Wilmington East was the finest hotel we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The staff was loving and accommodating. The food was delicious. The beds were soft. The towels were fluffy. The shower was excellent. We certainly hope to stay in this fantastic hotel again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank David Liebe Har... I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

David Liebe Har...I,
WOW, thank you for your outstanding review and such high accolades..."the finest hotel that we ever had the pleasure of staying in". Our goal is to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is feedback like yours that encourages our team to continue to go above and beyond to exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Wilmington!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here a few years ago right after the place first opened, and I was pleasantly surprised to see the newer furnishings and decor since then. The room was clean and comfy. Couldn't hear a peep from neighbors once inside, other than doors slamming a few times. Bed was good for a hotel. Free breakfast every morning and dinner during the week was a great surprise. Free laundry onsite was nice, too! Dogs were there but we never heard them make a sound. Great central location, and easy drives to Wrightsville Beach or UNCW.
Only negative: Didn't find the housekeeping staff to be the most friendly to guests, and one morning we overheard several of them griping loudly about their jobs. That's all that kept me from giving a 5 star review. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MegCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

MegCole,
Thank you for once again choosing the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, NC, your return visit is our greatest compliment! We appreciate the kind words about our clean suites, complimentary meals and how pleasantly surprised you were to see newer furnishings and décor since your previous visit. We are very fortunate to have Owners that are proactive in updating the hotel. We constantly strive to exceed our guests' expectations and take great pride in delivering a memorable experience. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Parking and drop off is a tight area. The front of the hotel has a large water collection/non-working fountain ( honestly not sure). The lobby was nice and the young lady at the desk was very kind and efficient. We first went to a room on fifth floor, upon opening the door I noticed a strong smell of deodorizer. As we started to unpack we discovered the floor was wet. I went to the front desk and Alyssa moved us to another room. We quickly dropped off our bags and left for the beach. Upon return, we noticed the mold on all sides of the shower and after bathing, I stepped on the wet floor then back on the rug and could not believe how dirty the floors were. The ceiling fan was covered with months of built up dirt and grime. The worst by far came when making up the sofa bed. The side was ripped so we turned it over and discovered the large ugly stain! Although it was midnight I went to the front desk and canceled our second night. As we left the next morning i showed the photos to Alyssa who assured me she would call her boss. Within 30 minutes she called to let me know my room rate would be refunded. I cannot imagine how this hotel has such great reviews. Oh and the hair dryer fell off the wall.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank druggist87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Druggist87,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are truly sorry that you had Housekeeping issues during your stay with us. Your feedback is important in helping us establish stronger systems precluding these types of incidents moving forward. On a very rare occasion, it is possible that some items are overlooked, although we work diligently to prevent this from happening. We regret what we believe to be an isolated one. We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests, however in this case it appears we fell short and again, for that we deeply apologize. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity should future travels bring you back to Wilmington!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

On our first trip to Wilmington, we chose the suite with two queens & separate living area with pullout sofa for our family of four. The location was perfect for our beach trips & our downtown visits. Customer service was amazing, the staff actually made eye contact & acknowledged their guests even when casually passing in the halls or on the elevator. Room & public areas were well maintained and clean. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Misty S,
Thank you for selecting the Staybridge Suites for your first visit to Wilmington, NC. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service for our guests and we are thrilled to find that you felt welcomed by such warmth and gracious hospitality. As you have discovered, our location in the heart of Wilmington provides convenient access to numerous local attractions. Your kind words about our complimentary daily breakfast buffet, clean suites and public areas are truly appreciated. When future travel brings you back to the Port City, we would love for you to make yourself at home with us again!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews