We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We have stayed at many hotels and this hotel rates high on our list. It is always nice when you're greeted by a really friendly staff. Staff members Jayson and Kyle took the time to explain the amenities of their hotel. The room we had was a king suite which was absolutely beautiful with a granite kitchen. They also had a great breakfast which was included in the price. I highly recommend this hotel, its conveniently located near downtown Wilmington and UNCW. We liked it so much we booked it again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Lori A,
A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Staybridge
Suites in Wilmington, North Carolina. It is great to hear that you enjoy
our close proximity to historic downtown Wilmington and UNCW. We really
appreciate you recommending our spacious suites, unique amenities and
complimentary breakfast buffet to fellow travelers. We look forward to
seeing you again soon in Wilmington, NC!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    83
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
239
75
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stumbled across this one while looking for accommodations in the Wilmington area. This place is top notch. Staff very friendly and wants to help you in any way they can. I was very impressed with Stephanie who welcomed guests to the breakfast area. Instead of one person barely doing the job like most hotels, there were two staff persons (and a manager helping a bit) working the breakfast area to keep the area stocked with scrambled eggs (they were ok, but not great) link sausage and many other items.
Our room (king) had a large shower, but no tub so if a tub is important you might want to check on that.

Room Tip: Our room (king) had a large shower, but no tub so if a tub is important you might want to check on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stalprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
stalprint,
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you decided to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites during your recent trip to Wilmington, North Carolina. It is great to hear that you were able to join us in the morning for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Stephanie and the rest of our team will be delighted to hear such positive feedback. We hope you had a great time in Wilmington and that you will come back to see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I have booked rooms at several extended stay hotels over the years, but this is one of my favorites. The staff are some of the friendliest that I have seen at any hotel. Even the repair technician makes a point to look up during his busy routine and smile with comments like "I hope you are enjoying your stay". The breakfast is a very large spread with fresh fruit including blueberries, strawberries and more. I don't care for the low grade sausage links or patties, but mornings that bacon is served works very well with my low carb diet. The dinner, served FOUR nights a week, is well prepared and top notch. This is my first stay, not my last. I have a week booked in the early fall and 2 separate weeks in December. Love this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dotinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
dotinspector,
Thank you very much for making us your home away from home in Wilmington, North Carolina! We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and complimentary meals. We look forward to seeing you this fall and again in December. Staying with us time and time again is one of the highest compliments that you can give our team! Thank you!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has good service and great amenities such as managers reception, free guest laundry, and indoor saltwater pool. It's conveniently located near shopping and dining. We would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Drnuclear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Drnuclear,

Thank you very much for recommending the Staybridge Suites Wilmington to fellow travelers! We appreciate the compliments about our customer service, unique amenities, complimentary meals and indoor saltwater pool. We hope you had a wonderful time in Wilmington and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnoldsburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel provides so much value. The staff is very friendly and always making an effort to make your stay the best possible. It is an easy ten minute drive to Wrightsville Beach. Thank you Kyle, Jason, and the entire staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frail2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you, Frail2014, for taking the time to write this review! It is great to hear that you feel we offer a great value to hotel guests. We look forward to sharing this wonderful feedback with Kyle, Jayson and the rest of our team. We hope you had a great time visiting Wrightsville Beach and that you will come back to see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights for our honeymoon at the end of July of this year. The staff were always kind, friendly, nice, and caring. They know how to make guests feel welcomed and right at home. They even called in the maintenance manager in on our last night there to fix something that was wrong in the room. The breakfast bar staff were very accommodating, letting us know when they restocked food on the bar. They truly cared about making sure we all had eaten to satisfy our body's need for food in the morning.

The only thing I would have to say that they could improve on is the pool. The pool was so murky that you could not see the bottom, which means that the chemical levels of the pool were not accurate. They have a complimentary guest laundry facility. All you have to provide to wash and dry your clothes are the chemicals and dryer sheets of your choice. Two of the washers were out of order, and were down to only one working.

I commend the staff at this hotel. They were simply awesome. Room 216 was a fantastic room. Housekeeping services are exceptional as well.

Those who worked the front desk staff were full of information about the area as well. Thanks for making our honeymoon a great trip to remember. The drive to the beach is a very short distance as well.

Room Tip: Room 216 was a great room. It was right off of the elevator. Good choice for those with a hard time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Congratulations songwriterguy! We are so glad that you and your wife chose to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites for your honeymoon in Wilmington, North Carolina! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share such positive feedback about your stay with our team and fellow travelers. We hope you had an excellent time exploring popular Wilmington attractions
including Wrightsville Beach, historic downtown and the USS North Carolina. Our team is proud to offer hotel guests the only saltwater, indoor pool in Wilmington, North Carolina. We are truly sorry that it was not in top condition on this particular visit and hope you will come back to see us again soon so that you can enjoy the refreshing, relaxing poolside
experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

First off, let me just say that this was a suprise trip for my little boy who turned 5... (a very big deal to him) and so I called EVERY day for like a week trying to make sure everything would be perfect. I was blown away at how genuinely NICE these people were! The room was beautiful, we had everything we needed, and even tho it rained, we had so much fun we decided to stay 2 more nights! Jayson, dude what can I say but wow...Everyone greeted me...Everyone made sure we had a good time. And chocolate milk!!!! CHOCOLATE MILK!!!!!!!! Ya'll are awesome!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elizabeth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you, elizabeth r, for allowing our team to be part of this very special birthday celebration! It is so great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We are so glad that you were able to extend your stay in Wilmington and hope you had a chance to visit popular area attractions in between the rain showers. We appreciate all of this wonderful feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Property: Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Address: 5010 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington East 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. We also have a membership with Anytime Fitness which is also within walking distance. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing