We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have found our hotel!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2014

First off, let me just say that this was a suprise trip for my little boy who turned 5... (a very big deal to him) and so I called EVERY day for like a week trying to make sure everything would be perfect. I was blown away at how genuinely NICE these people were! The room was beautiful, we had everything we needed, and even tho it rained, we had so much fun we decided to stay 2 more nights! Jayson, dude what can I say but wow...Everyone greeted me...Everyone made sure we had a good time. And chocolate milk!!!! CHOCOLATE MILK!!!!!!!! Ya'll are awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elizabeth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you, elizabeth r, for allowing our team to be part of this very special birthday celebration! It is so great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We are so glad that you were able to extend your stay in Wilmington and hope you had a chance to visit popular area attractions in between the rain showers. We appreciate all of this wonderful feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Wilmington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 486 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

We have found this place to be very comfortable and clean, including the comfort of the beds and pillows. We stay here whenever we go to Wilmington. Staff is great - thank you Kyle, Daniel, and Dabney!

Room Tip: We haven't had a bad room, but loved the king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vickilite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hi Vickilite,
Thank you very much for this kind review! We are absolutely delighted to hear that the Staybridge Suites is your favorite place to stay in Wilmington, North Carolina. We look forward to sharing this review with Kyle, Daniel, Dabney and the rest of our team. Thanks again for your time.
We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel was excellent, the employees were friendly and helpful. All questions we had were answered promptly and thoroughly. The dining area is very nice. The room was spacious for a studio and the bed was very comfortable. Thanks for a wonderful night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Michael C,
Thank you very much for visiting us at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, North Carolina! Our goal is to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest so we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our dining area, spacious rooms and comfortable beds. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and look forward to seeing you again in the
future!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington for 6 weeks. The employees were wonderful, especially Amanda, Gina and Kyle. They were always willing to drop whatever they were doing to help. Breakfast and dinner were good and convenient. The laundry and workout facilities were great and easily accessible. The hotel was clean and a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SARA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you, SARA T, for choosing the Staybridge Suites for your six week stay in Wilmington, North Carolina. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our complimentary meals, laundry facilities and on site fitness center to fellow travelers. We look forward to sharing all of this feedback with Amanda, Gina, Kyle and the rest of our team. We hope to see you again at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, NC!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here for one night as part of a longer trip. Arrived to find friendly check in and a pasta meal available buffet style with complimentary wine. The suite was large and comfortable with a nice seating area, desk, and kitchen with full size fridge and a small cooktop. Bed was comfortable. In the morning there was a complimentary breakfast buffet that included eggs and meat - it was a cut above the norm, and the dining area is lovely. Also took advantage of the small on site gym with 2 treadmills & an elliptical.

We had a billing issue that was not the fault of the hotel. We had booked through a 3rd party booking service who had not only not paid the hotel, but had charged about 25% more than booking directly would have (Suggestion: book through the hotel!) Bottom line - we paid twice. We followed up with the hotel and the booking service and the hotel actually gave us a credit pending their receipt of funds from the 3rd party. Great Service!

Would definitely stay here again and have already recommended fo family members who have children attending UNCW.

Room Tip: Our top floor room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank beantowngirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

beantowngirl10,

Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our friendly team, complimentary dinners and comfortable suites. We appreciate you reaching out to our team regarding the billing issue that you experienced on this particular visit. We are glad that we could help get the problem resolved quickly. As you mention in your review, we encourage guests to book directly through our hotel website or by calling our front desk team. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was really nice. We loved having a kitchenette to do some at home meals. The staff was extremely helpful especially the hotel manager. The saltwater pool was great. The breakfast was great. I couldn't have been more happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

sandy2006,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, North Carolina. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate the compliments about the full kitchens featured in each guest room, our friendly team, our indoor pool and our complimentary breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My Husband & I took a mini "couples retreat" at this wonderful hotel for the first time. From the time we walked in, we were greeted with such beautiful smiles and warm friendliness that it was unbelievable! We arrived early, but Danny found us a room (which happened to include all of our preferences and desired amenities) right away and checked us in with a smile. We came back down later to ask for directions to the Henrietta Riverboat cruise, and was assisted with a smile and a map of written directions by Danny. Throughout our time there, each time we left or returned, we were greeted the same way, with a smile and warm kindness from all of the staff, whether it was Donald, Jayson or Danny at the front desk, or House keeping! They're all simply amazing. Lastly, my purpose for calling it the best picture-perfect hotel ever, is because many times when you search for hotels and view the pictures online, they're not always what they portray online-But the Staybridge Suites is absolutely picture perfect, my King bedroom suite was emaculate with a fresh clean aroma throughout! And the Breakfast, it's wonderful! They also have a cute little midnight snack local area within the hotel, which I thought was so convenient! I don't swim, but I went and checked out the pool and workout area, and even that was great! and when we were checked out by Jayson, he was so kind to us and checked us out with a smile!! I'm a Government Travel Agent and I've had some horrible experiences with hotels, but I must say again My husband and I absolutely Love this hotel and everything as well as everyone in it!! I will definitely be returning for a visit soon! If you ever plan to visit the Wilmington NC area, please consider the Staybridge Suites on New Centre Drive, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank VanessaBlueSwann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you, VanessaBlueSwann, for these wonderful compliments! Our goal is to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are delighted to hear that we met and exceeded your travel expectations. We hope that you and your husband had a wonderful time exploring Wilmington during your mini couples retreat. Wilmington is such a beautiful place to get away with so much to see and do! We look forward to sharing all of this feedback with Danny, Donald, Jayson and the rest of our team. Please come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Address: 5010 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $116 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington East 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. We also have a membership with Anytime Fitness which is also within walking distance. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing