We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“12 out of 10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“12 out of 10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a must. We were on a 2 week road trip and this was the best hotel we stayed in. My only regret is we didn't have another day to stay at this property. Easy check in, helpful staff , great location very comfortable bed. The list just go on and on. Even a great price. You can not go wrong in choosing this hotel

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Terri W,

Thank you very much for making the Staybridge Suites Wilmington a vacation stop on your two week road trip! We cannot thank you enough for recommending our helpful team, great location and comfortable accommodations to fellow travelers. We hope that you had a fantastic vacation and that you will come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    81
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
232
72
12
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place is just beautiful. Everything was brand new and sparkling clean. High end decor in the suites was the nicest we have seen in any hotel yet. Andrew Tobben and Sam Sigmon at the front desk were both very accommodating with our requests and made us feel right at home. We will be visiting here again and often!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBellCary_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear CBellCary_NC,

Thank you very much for joining us at the Staybridge Suites for your recent Wilmington business trip! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites and upscale amenities! Andrew, Sam and the rest of our team will be absolutely delighted to hear such positive feedback! We are very excited that you have made the Staybridge Suites your home away from home in Wilmington and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington, NC for over 53 days for an ABC movie shooting in Wilmington. It was a pleasurable experience, new clean rooms, nice kitchenette and a very helpful, courteous staff. Great coffee and the benefit of having a complimentary breakfast and dinner service was appreciated by everyone. Complimentary beer and wine too. Free self serve laundry a big plus.
The internet service is free but it needs to be faster. Workout room is too minimal
Addition of free hand weights for the existing weight bench is a quick improvement. Sauna and Hot tub would compliment the small pool.

Room Tip: all our colleagues were happy with their rooms all over the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear James C,

A special thanks to you and your team for joining us at the Staybridge Suites for an ABC movie shooting in Wilmington, North Carolina. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your extended stay visit and truly appreciate the compliments about our clean rooms, unique amenities, courteous staff, great coffee, and complimentary meals. In addition, we would like to thank you for the constructive criticism about our internet service, fitness center, and pool area. We have shared these comments with our entire management team so that these ideas can be taken into consideration. Thanks again for all of your time. We hope to see you again in the future at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I made a last minute reservation for myself, a friend, and his recently adopted 5 and 10 yr old nephews. It was for Sunday night 9/1 for only one night. We wanted to give the boys a vacation experience at the beach but had dogs and it was Labor Day Weekend (hotels limited). Laura was incredibly helpful and nice when I called to inquire. She remembered me when I called back and although the room I wanted had been reserved worked hard to find something that would work for us. She was there when we checked in and was incredible with the boys. The told me they wanted to live in the 2 bedroom suite that I had booked as soon as we walked in.
Andrew was working the desk in the am and was able to work out a late checkout for us. He also was extremely kind with the boys and all they can talk about is returning to this hotel. I travel for business often and stay at Staybridge when I can. I have to say this experience was well above what I expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarheelgolfschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear tarheelgolfschool,

Thank you very much for joining us at the Staybridge Suites for a Labor Day Weekend vacation in Wilmington, NC! Laura, Andrew and the rest of our team will be absolutely delighted to hear all of your positive feedback. We appreciate the kind words about our spacious suites and are so glad to hear that you entire family enjoyed their experience at the Staybridge. We hope that you were able to explore popular Wilmington attractions including Wrightsville Beach, the USS North Carolina and the Fort Fisher Aquarium. Please come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel is extremely clean and new. Justin, the front desk staff, was very courteous, helpful and professional. They identified me as priority member and upgraded me. Rooms was amazing. The light dinner and drinks were great.

Room Tip: two bedroom suite is great! Justin is extremely helpful, courteous and informative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear vpurdy,

Thank you very much for joining us at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, North Carolina! Justin and the rest of our team will be delighted to hear such positive feedback about our customer service. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our clean, comfortable accommodations and complimentary evening socials to fellow travelers. We truly appreciate your commitment to the brand as an IHG Rewards Member and hope that you will come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

The staff at this hotel was wonderful. Sam at the front desk was friendly and helpful with everything, but Sharon was a standout! My kids loved her friendly attitude and she wanted to help everyone. Thank you all. I stay in about 20-25 hotels a year

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Sam L,

A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Staybridge Suites hotel in Wilmington, North Carolina! Sam, Sharon and the rest of our team will be very excited to hear all of your compliments! We hope that you had a chance to visit popular Wilmington attractions including the USS North Carolina, Fort Fisher Aquarium and Wrightsville Beach during your stay. Please come back to see us again soon at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I think this is a great hotel. It looks great inside with the kitchen and is roomy and clean. I think the room is great... if I had to pick a negative I would say that the location is not close to the beach but certainly close to the university. I think it is a great place and clean you won't be disappointed but it is not all that close to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjzv237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear kjzv237,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean, spacious guest rooms and unique amenities! In addition, we are pleased to hear that you found time to explore some of Wilmington’s favorite attractions! While many of our guests enjoy our central location, less than ten minutes from Wrightsville Beach and historic downtown, we understand that every traveler has different location preferences and would like to apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We hope that you enjoyed your business trip in Wilmington and that you will come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Property: Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Address: 5010 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington East 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. We also have a membership with Anytime Fitness which is also within walking distance. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing