We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I AGREE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I AGREE”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We just visited Wilmington for the first timed this week and had the pleasure of staying at Staybridge after all the great reviews we saw on tripadvisor. It was awesome......great new suites with all amenities you could imagine wanting......very clean and updated. The breakfast is good as well as a full dinner option during the week including wine and beer.....a great savings for travelling families. My only disappointment was lack of outdoor seating since the pool area was indoors. Otherwise had an awesome stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hudsongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear hudsongirl,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel! We are so glad that you and your family decided to join us for your very first trip to Wilmington! We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean hotel, unique amenities, and complimentary breakfast buffet. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you were able to join us for our complimentary evening social which is held Monday – Thursday evenings for hotel guests. We hope that you had a wonderful time exploring Wilmington, North Carolina attractions including the USS North Carolina, Fort Fisher Aquarium, and Wrightsville Beach which are located nearby! Please come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    82
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
236
75
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is my new favorite hotel chain. Room size is perfect, great kitchen and amenities. Plenty of storage and nice flat screen tv that rotates for viewing from couch or bed. Also, there is not a tub. Instead a large walk in shower. Very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxeWestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear LuxeWestie,

Welcome to the Staybridge family! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, North Carolina. We appreciate the kind words about our comfortable guest rooms, full kitchens and unique amenities. We hope that you had a wonderful time visiting Wilmington and that you will come back to see us again soon at the Staybridge Suites!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Clean rooms
Great staff
Great location
Will stay again
Everyone from the front desk staff to housecleaning are very friendly and make ones stay a great experience. Great location near good restaurants and not far from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icecream101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear icecream101,

Thank you very much for the awesome review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, great staff, and great location! We strive to offer excellent service and accommodations to each and every one of our guests, so our entire team will be delighted to hear your positive feedback! In addition, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to Wilmington restaurants and Wrightsville Beach! Please come back and see us again soon at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Came to Wilmington to attend an event at UNCW. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. Our room was big enough to accomodate the four of us. We didn't have any issues. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenJeaBul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear DenJeaBul,

Thanks for joining us at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel while you were in town to attend an event at UNCW. We appreciate the kind words about our clean guest rooms, comfortable furniture and friendly staff members. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We hope to see you again soon at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I recently stayed and enjoyed my time thoroughly. The room was comfortable and the location was great. I had the misfortune of being placed in room 209. While the room itself is in good shape and the design is good as well, It is directly above the entrance. The view wasn't so good but that was not the bother. The issue is that the flood light placed above the entryway shines directly on the window. That means that even with the shades drawn, the light creeps in. I am a light sleeper so this is an issue. I think the hotel is a good choice and a good addition to Wilmington. Just change the angle on the light that shines on 209.

Room Tip: Do not accept room 209.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear wanderlustjourney,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable guest rooms and convenient location near Wrightsville Beach, historic downtown and popular Wilmington attractions. We would also like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced on this particular visit. We have shared your feedback with our management team so that we can look into the situation and make changes as needed. When you call to make your next reservation, please let the front desk team know about any room preferences or floor preferences and we will do our absolute best to accommodate your requests. Thanks again for all of your time. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stay Bridge Wilmington is like a second home. Our company has traveled to Wilmington quite often over the last four years; all the employees that travel have been staying at Stay Bridge Wilmington since it opened and love it. The staff is like family now, the service is excellent. You will not be disappointed.
In addition to the fantastic staff and service, the SBW is located between downtown, the college district and the beach. And there are a variety of restaurants within walking distance also. You could not ask for a better location.

Room Tip: All rooms are great - I personally choose the King Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TX_Birdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear TX_Birdman,

A special thanks to you and your coworkers for choosing the Staybridge Suites as your home away from home in Wilmington, North Carolina. We truly appreciate the kind words about our excellent customer service! In addition, we are pleased to hear that you enjoy our close proximity to historic downtown, the college district, and Wrightsville Beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We found this property out of luck, as we needed a last minute, pet friendly change to a week's reservation at a different chain. The Staybridge people went out of their way to help us. On arrival we found the rooms spectacular, the property features superb and the amenities unexpected!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGOTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear SGOTL,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel! We strive to offer excellent customer service to our hotel guests, so we are delighted to hear that you feel our team went above and beyond to make sure you had an enjoyable stay. In addition, we appreciate the kind words about our spectacular guest rooms and unique amenities. We look forward to sharing all of your positive remarks with our team. Please come back and join us again soon at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Property: Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Address: 5010 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington East 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. We also have a membership with Anytime Fitness which is also within walking distance. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing