We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lesson learned !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Pinehurst, NC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lesson learned !”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Front desk clerk, "Is the first floor okay?" Us, "Sure!"
Cut to 6:30 am the janitor, repairman whoever whistles up and down the hallway on SATURDAY MORNING! Every little yappy dog had to go outside and make pee pee at 6:45am. Then the Brady Bunch, the Waltons, The Duggards and the Gosselin kids all stomped their way to the buffet at 7:00AM. The buffet.....I opened the chafing dish, excited and starving, to see eggs swimming in water....YUCK! Bed was comfy, pillows were great, kitchen was very well stocked. No more first floors for us!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellinMomNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear TravellinMomNC,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our comfortable beds, great pillows, and full kitchens. However, we are truly sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. While we are typically complimented on the quiet atmosphere that we have to offer our guests, we understand that there will be problems with noise from time to time. In the event that travelers experience disruptive noise during their stay, please contact our front desk team immediately. This way, we can do our best to locate the source of the noise and solve the problem. We would also like to thank you for the feedback about our breakfast buffet. We have shared your concerns with our breakfast team so that we can make necessary changes for future guests. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again soon so that we can provide the excellent service and accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    82
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
236
75
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Traveling with two teens can be challenging in a small hotel room. Having two queen beds and a pull out sofa was great. Also, having two TV's was fantastic. The kitchen with full sized fridge was great and you can head to the Target just down the street to stock up. A full breakfast in the morning was great. Good strong coffee, waffle maker, breads and cereals...it was great!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jford61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear jford61,

Thank you very much for the five star review! We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel. We strive to offer a variety of room layouts to meet the needs of our travelers. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed our one bedroom suite complete with a full kitchen and two TV’s. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and complimentary breakfast buffet. Thanks again for all of your feedback. Please come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
220 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed just one night, but it was one of the nicest and largest hotel rooms, I've stayed in. Super clean, nice décor and very large bathrooms. Breakfast buffet was good and they even had a free dinner/beer/wine/snacks from 5:30 - 7:30 weeknights. Very nice staff. Loved this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saltydog088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Saltydog088,

Thanks for joining us at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel! We truly appreciate your five star ratings and the kind words about our spacious guest rooms, clean hotel, nice decorations, and good breakfast buffet. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you were able to join us for our complimentary Manager’s Reception which is held Monday – Thursday evenings for hotel guests. We hope that you will come back to see us again very soon at the Staybridge Wilmington hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I used to stay at the Holiday Inn on Market St regularly for work but on my last few stays the we noticed it went downhill (poor customer service).
This was my first stat at the Staybridge and was pleasantly surprised: great staff, great rooms with all the necessary amenities. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aerostef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear aerostef,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We truly appreciate the kind words about our great staff members and great rooms. We hope that you were able to use some of our unique amenities including the DVD library in our lobby. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Staybridge Suites and we hope that you will come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I was greeted by very friendly reception staff and immediately informed of the free dinner and drinks on offer in the social area. I declined as I already had plans, but it appeared a very friendly and social gathering with great reports about the fajitas on offer. Room was a studio apartment, complete with kitchen including everything one would need for a longer stay than my 3 nights. A big comfy bed with lots of pillows, plus a walk in shower which i liked. i found it quiet and peaceful so could rest to get over jet lag, then greeted again by friendly staff at breakfast. This was good but not great, with bacon on the first morning, then scrambled eggs on each morning after. Plenty of choices available including fresh fruit, toast, cereals and muffins etc. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone, and would certainly choose to stay here again. I found it excellent value, even if I did use my points to pay for my stay. Overall, a very good and pleasant place to stay, with great staff.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank bjmXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear bjmXI,

Thanks for joining us at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds, friendly staff members, and excellent value! We are sorry that you were not able to join us for our complimentary evening social which is held Monday – Thursday evenings for hotel guests. Hopefully you will be able to join us for dinner and drinks during your next visit! We hope that you had a wonderful time exploring the Wilmington area and that you will come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for a weekend trip to Wilmington and had such a great experience! It was only a $12 cab ride to downtown, and the rooms were spacious enough to hold all 5 of us comfortably. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I had ever had staying in a hotel! It had all of the hot options, as well as healthy options such as cottage cheese and hard boiled eggs. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaDickinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear EricaDickinson,

A special thanks to you and your friends for joining us at the Staybridge Suites for your weekend getaway in Wilmington, North Carolina. We truly appreciate the kind words about our spacious guest rooms and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to historic downtown Wilmington. We hope that you were able to visit other popular attractions located nearby including Wrightsville Beach and the Fort Fisher Aquarium! Thanks again for all of your feedback. We hope that you and your friend will join us again soon at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was my second time staying in this location. We (my husband and I) stayed here in April and liked it so much that we booked for our daughter's graduation in May. Both times we had a pleasant experience. For us, the location is ideal since it is near our daughter's place but also convenient to both downtown and Wrightsville Beach. We had a suite this time, with nice TV's in both the living area and the bedroom. My only real gripe is that the clock/radio provided is chintzy in comparison to the quality of the other amenities. Other than that I'll plan to return if I need an overnight stay in Wilmington.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Martha E,

Thanks for joining us for a second time at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel! We are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to Wrightsville Beach and historic downtown. In addition, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your guest room in our all-suite hotel. From studio suites to two bedroom suites, we strive to offer a variety of options to meet the needs of our hotel guests. We are glad to hear that the one bedroom suite worked out well for you and your family. Finally, we would like to thank you for the feedback about the clock / radio in your guest room. We appreciate your input as we are always searching for ways to improve. Thanks again for all of your feedback. We hope that you will join us again soon in Wilmington, North Carolina!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Property: Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Address: 5010 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington East 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. We also have a membership with Anytime Fitness which is also within walking distance. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing