We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed one night and got a really good price for our stay. The room was wonderful and the beds were so comfortable. We had a 2 bed suite with a kitchen and a living room w/a sofa bed. The room had 2 big screen tvs in it. The hotel was clean and very well maintained. The only thing I would change is the size of the pool. It was more like kiddie pool than a pool that all guests could enjoy. I would stay again for sure....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear jacmil,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a five star review about the Staybridge Wilmington hotel! We are so glad that you and your family chose to stay with us during your recent trip to Wilmington, North Carolina. We strive to offer comfortable accommodations for each and every one of our guests. Therefore, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our two bedroom suite! We truly appreciate the compliments about our clean, well maintained hotel and we are very excited that you will stay with us again in the future! We would also like to thank you for the feedback about our indoor pool. Our pool meets strict safety regulations to ensure the comfort and safety of guests of all ages. We are very sorry that the pool was a little smaller than you would have liked and hope that you were able to take advantage of other unique hotel amenities such as the fitness center and DVD library. We hope that you will come back during the Spring / Summer months so that you can enjoy the beautiful ocean water at Wrightsville Beach!
Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    83
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
239
75
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here last November and was very pleased with everything! I arrived the night before Thanksgiving, got sick, but was well taken care of by the staff. Free breakfast and occasional free dinners were AWESOME! In-room HDTVs were also awesome. Bed & pillows were VERY comfy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
John W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites during your November trip to Wilmington, North Carolina. We are sorry that you got sick at the beginning of your trip! It can be very frustrating to travel when you are not feeling well, so we are very glad to hear that you were still able to enjoy your stay with us!
We truly appreciate your five star review and the positive feedback about our free breakfast buffet, HDTV’s, and comfortable beds. We are also pleased to hear that you were able to join us for our complimentary evening socials which offer free dinner and drinks Monday – Thursday evenings. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it and hope to see you again very soon at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were in Wilmington for a quick overnight trip and decided to book this hotel due to the good reviews and cheap price. I have to admit that I was a little skeptical about this hotel but was pleasantly surprised with how well our stay went. I will document our stay from start to finish below:

The hotel looks extremely nice from the outside. My wife commented on how new the building/etc. looked as we pulled up. The check in process was smooth - staff was very friendly. We were floored when we walked into the room for the first time. Granite countertops, a full kitchen with nice appliances (dishwasher, microwave, full fridge), bar stools & bar for dining area, nice big desk, sofa, huge tv. Everything in the room was extremely clean (I inspected upon arrival). The only sign that there had been someone in the room before us was an unwashed water pitcher in the fridge (they have dishes, plates, glasses, cookware, etc. for you to use) and I guess the housekeepers just thought it was clean as it was empty but it had liquid residue in it.

The hotel advertises that it has games/etc. that guests can check out and we found it to be a bit disappointing as none of the games had enough pieces to play and/or the game boards were destroyed. This was not to big of an issue although we would have used them if they were in playable condition.

We got a great night’s sleep - the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was amazing as well. Plenty of food - eggs (scrambled and hardboiled), cereal, waffles, oatmeal, danishes, toast, biscuits and sausage gravy, fruit/fruit salad, yogurt, juices, coffee, milk and more (literally cannot remember everything). Extremely friendly food staff.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay. There were just a few minor things that were bummers (as mentioned above) but of course neither of these were dealbreakers and we would definitely stay at this hotel again if we are back in the area. I will admit that it is very hard to please me when it comes to hotels but this hotel was one of the best that I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outdoor328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear C L,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Staybridge Wilmington hotel. We strive to offer excellent customer service and exceptional accommodations to each and every one of our guests. Therefore, we are ecstatic to hear that this is one of the best hotels you have ever stayed at! We truly appreciate the kind words about our nice exterior, smooth check in process, friendly staff members, and clean guest rooms. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the full kitchen featured in each of our guest rooms! We try to offer a variety of food options on our breakfast buffet to please every appetite, so we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our free, hot breakfast buffet!
While we are grateful for all of your compliments, we are disappointed to hear that you experienced a few inconveniences during your stay. We would like to thank you for telling us about the water pitcher in your fridge, as well as the missing game pieces. It is feedback like yours that allows us to improve and better serve our future guests. We are happy to let you know that because of your review, we now have brand new board games available for our guests!
Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it and hope that you will visit us again soon at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poquoson, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was our first stay at a Staybridge Suites hotel, and what a pleasant surprise it was!!! The room was good-sized, very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the full kitchen was a real plus. Excellent accommodations and friendly staff made our visit to Wilmington all the more enjoyable. We can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear lzmndz,

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites family! We are so glad that you chose to give Staybridge a try in Wilmington, North Carolina. We truly appreciate your five star review and the kind words about our spacious, clean guest rooms and our comfortable beds. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the full kitchen which is featured in each and every guest room. We strive to offer excellent accommodations and outstanding customer service to each and every one of our guests! Therefore, our entire team will be delighted to hear your positive feedback! Thanks again for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I've never stayed at a Staybridge Suites before so I wasn't sure what to expect. My husband and I are so pleased with this experience! The breakfast and dinners have been great every day! The room is so clean and modern! We have our baby staying with us and the staff has made our stay here with her a breeze! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMC032908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear CMC032908,

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites family! We are so glad that you and your husband decided to give us a try during your recent business trip to Wilmington, North Carolina! We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms and helpful staff members. Thanks for joining us in the mornings for our free breakfast buffet and on Monday – Thursday evenings for our free Manager’s Reception which features free food and drinks. We are excited to hear that you will be back to the Staybridge in the future! Thanks so much for the five star review!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at Staybridge Suites in Wilmington while visiting our daughter who is a student at UNCW. She recommended Staybridge Suites and we could not have been more pleased. The rooms were clean, the staff was down to earth and friendly. I am very "picky" as a rule when it comes to hotels so it is hard to impress me. I was definitely impressed and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Francie H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel while you were visiting your daughter at UNCW! We hope that you had an excellent time exploring the Wilmington area with your family! We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms and friendly staff members. It is our goal to offer exceptional accommodations to each and every one of our guests, so we are delighted to hear that you were impressed with your stay. Thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers and for giving us a five star review! We hope you will visit us again soon at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimesland, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel was in a great location, had a working indoor pool and the price was right. The bed was really comfy. The decor is very up to date. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It made for a great trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggywmay1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear peggywmay1960,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel! We are so glad that you and your family chose to stay with us during your recent trip to Wilmington, North Carolina. We truly appreciate the kind words about our indoor swimming pool, convenient location, comfortable beds, friendly staff members, and modern décor! We hope that you had an opportunity to visit some of Wilmington’s favorite attractions including historic downtown, the USS North Carolina, and Wrightsville Beach. Please come back and visit us again soon at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington hotel!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Property: Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Address: 5010 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington East 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. We also have a membership with Anytime Fitness which is also within walking distance. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing