We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We generally stay in IHG properties such as the Staybridge. We have found that consistency in value and comfort are generally to be found in their various hotels. This Staybridge is no exception. The staff is very efficient, courteous and caring and the facility is in excellent condition with a good location. Andrew, at the front desk, and Sharon, at the buffet, were wonderful. Coupled with the room price, breakfast and happy hour, the Staybridge Wilmington East is a great value. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thanks so much for being a Staybridge loyal guest. We loved having you as our guests. Sharon and Andrew appreciate your comments, and they have been shared with both and also our staff. Again, thank you. We hope to see you again soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 489 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Clean and comfortable property with beautiful kitchenette, AWESOME high def TV in cosy living room, excellent beds - enhanced by a full hot, complimentary breakfast including eggs, waffles, oatmeal with the usual cold options and a wine and beer happy hour in the evening. I will definitely be staying in a Staybridge Suites property again!

Room Tip: Be sure to request non-smoking room if that's important to you, and I got the best price from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackson3141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thanks so much for staying with us here at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington. We are so glad that our rooms and meals exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon on your return trip to Wilmington.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Top notch rooms and customer service! I travel to Wilmington a few times a year for business, and usually in & out like a whirlwind. Hampton was full when I booked and I'm glad it was. This is a new hotel and one of the nicest I've stayed in in Wilmington. This time I brought my wife and kids to enjoy Riverfest. We arrived late and exhausted, but the tone of the vacation was changed by a cheerful "Good evening! Welcome to our hotel. What brings you to Wilmington?" by the front desk staff. 5 minutes later, I felt like we had our own personal tour guide and concierge. She asked what we liked to do, printed directions to a few attractions, restaurants, and the even the itinerary for Riverfest.

Next morning we had a feast of a breakfast in the lobby. Lobby is huge with ample seating (compared to the cramped lobbies of most)Food was very fresh, and staff were everywhere keeping trays stocked and cleaning off tables.

They have a fairly large indoor pool that the kids loved. My wife used the fitness center and complemented on all the new equipment (sorry, no personal review on that one).

Rooms were large, very modern, clean, and quiet considering the hotel was full. Bed is amazingly comfortable. Kitchen has a full size fridge, dishwasher and even granite counters

Perfect location as leach is 10 minutes away, so is downtown. 1st day of two so far, but morning staff just as cheerful as the evening staff.

These guys have definitely earned my business! I highly recommend and have found my new place to stay in Wilmington!!


  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChoochyLakeNorman_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

I am so glad that you have found a new place to stay in Wilmington. We loved having you as our guests. Thanks for all the wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

After navigating the horrendous Wilmington traffic, I arrived, early, for check-in. My original room was not ready, but many thanks to desk clerk, Andrew, for securing me a room so that I could get dresssed for a wedding I was attending. The suite was just beautiful - clean, modern, comfortable. I absolutely loved it! If I'm ever in Wilmington again, this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Great Job Andrew! I am so glad Andrew was able to handle your request. It's great to see our employees exceeding guest's expectations. We hope to see you again soon here in beautiful Wilmington NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

It was an easy decision to choose this hotel for a second time when I went to Wilmington. I am already planning my next stay. It is the BEST hotel and place to stay in Wilmington with the family or for business. The hotel is new, the staff is super friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are so comfortable. The beds are really, really comfortable. I love the well apointed kitchen with a full size stainless steel fridge and dishwasher, granite counter tops, etc. The bathrooms shower is great! The hotel is conveniently located between downtown and the beaches. I have recommended this hotel here and to all my family, friends, and co-workers! You also get a great hot breakfast to stat the day! You can't beat the value and comfort when you are away from home!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Hi Amy! Thanks for all the great comments! We loved having you as our guest. We hope to see you again here in Wilmington.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband, son and I stayed at the Staybridge when we were in town for Thanksgiving. The staff is friendly, the hotel is new, clean and has all the conveniences of home! The location is very central to shopping, and the beach, and is very easy to access. We loved the kitchen in the room and it gave us the convenience of fixing food in the room if we wanted to. The breakfast buffet had a huge variety of fruits, and breakfast foods, and We loved the coffee bar. We will always stay in this hotel when visiting the area. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkathysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

We loved having you during the Thanksgiving holidays last year. We hope to see you again this year! Your positive comments are greatly appreciated by all our staff! Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great experience. Will return!! Great hot breakfast buffet!!! Comfy beds. New everything! Great location. Easy access to everywhere in Wilmington. Friendly staff. Indoor pool. Big suites with new flat screen tvs.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank No1stonesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thanks for staying with us and being a part of the Staybridge family of hotels. We love the positive comments. We hope to see you again on your return visit to Wilmington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Address: 5010 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $111 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington East 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. We also have a membership with Anytime Fitness which is also within walking distance. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing