We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2012

From the clean room to the Exceptional Staff! This is a great place to stay it is close to everything like the beach, aquarium, and many stores and resturants. The staff went out of there way to make us feel at home. They have a great free breakfast & sundown reception. Special thanks to Laura, Sam, Sharon, & The rest of the staff for making our stay so great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springflutterby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thanks you so much for staying with us and being a part of our Staybridge family. I also appreciate you giving kudo's to our outstanding team members. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Wilmington......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 485 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Staff was great. Very kind and attentive. Room was nice. Enjoyed having the kitchen. Bed was comfy and we slept well. Shower floor could have used a magic eraser. Breakfast is excellent for a hotel. Did witness rowdy people in the parking lot on both days but we did not notify the front desk so it's not like we expected them to do anything. Plenty of shopping and food nearby. They also had a small media center with books, DVD's and games available for check-out. Just ask the front desk. You won't go wrong with this hotel. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSMOM353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Glad you liked our hotel! Thanks for the positive comments.......We definetly enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to you returning again to Wilmington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My experience with the Staybridge Suites was an incredible one. The hotel is so beautiful and that the staff there is so wonderful, always helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thanks Barbara for all your wonderful comments. We love having you as our guest. I know we will see you again soon on your return trip to Wilmington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect at Staybridge but was very impressed with this property. Fairly new, it is located between two major Wilmington roads- Market and College Streets - which offer numerous dining and shopping opportunities. Enjoyed the mgrs. reception my first night that included chicken wings, basic salad, and beer. The breakfast bar had hot items, fruit, and the usual array. Staff were friendly and helpful.

I was very pleased with the size of my room. A large flat screen tv that swiveled, an in-room safe, bar/counter area with fridge/microwave,and plenty of outlets highlighted the suite. Unexpected but appreciated was the microwaveable pop corn.

The shower featured a glass half-door, and the bath vanity actually had drawers so that toiletries could be organized.

Overall, a very pleasant stay. Would work well for an extended stay in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thanks so much for all your positive comments about the Staybridge Suites Wilmington. Our staff's goal is to exceed your expectations. We love our first-time visitors to the Staybridge brand. It is very easy to get hooked once you have experienced a Staybridge Suite hotel. Thanks again for staying with us......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had a 2-bedroom 2-bath suite and it as great for the 5 of us. The whole suite s spotless. The kitchen was very nice and one of the showers had a nice glass door instead of the typical curtain. Free wifi, cable Tv, breakfast including cold and hot items. We were foreigner driving from Charleston all the way up to New York City and stopping in several cities on the way. The staff was very nice in giving us directions on a map and letting us know the best sightseeing places. Will definitively return!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marseijas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations at the Staybridge Wilmington. The two-room suite is a gem, offering larger families the opportunity to stay together in one large, but seperated space. So glad the staff was able to assist you with your directions. We hope to sometime see you again on a return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Very convenient to UNCW, extremely clean and well run. Staff was great. Hot or cold breakfast offered with a continuous coffee bar. We only stayed overnight, but the suites had everything in them for an extended stay....fridge, microwave, dishwasher, etc. My wife lost her check book and thought she left it at the room, called them, they went and searched immediately and called us back! The manager even had a cookout that night with cheeseburgers and all the trimmings. Only downside, no view!

Room Tip: No real views. Our room was near the elevator and we could clearly hear the "dinging"
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thanks for all your wonderful comments about the Staybridge Suites Wilmington. We enjoyed having you as part of the Staybridge family and hope to see you again on a return trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Staff was unique in there own way never felt welcome from the time i checked in to the time i left. No one said "hello how are you" everyone had a chip on there shoulder. hotel isnt a year old yet and it beat up. dirty room. dirty shower pool was dirty.. shower was warm never hot. water pressure was good , sleep quality was good beds were nice . tv was outstanding . this property isnt running on all cylinders. would have to say breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiger b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Our goal at the Staybridge Suites is to exceed guests expectations during their stay with us. We are very proud of our hotel and staff members. We take very seriously any negative comments and strive to correct them immediately. These comments are not typical of our Staybridge, and will be addressed immediately. I hope you give us another chance to earn your business here at the Staybridge Wilmington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Address: 5010 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $124 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington East 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. We also have a membership with Anytime Fitness which is also within walking distance. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing