We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We had a great stay at the hotel. It was a quick drive over to downtown Wilmington and Wrightsville beach. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. Would be happy to stop here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbkeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    153
    47
    40
    51
See reviews for
329
140
28
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2010

My wife and I spent the weekend here to visit friends and family - great stay. This hotel is has access to a nearby shopping center with plenty of food and shops...all within walking distance. Hotel split the difference between downtown Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach, minutes from either...great location! Staff was more than welcoming and accommodating. There was a city-wide drinking water restriction from a ruptured water line somewhere in Wilmington, the staff here was handing out bottled water left and right! We would most definitely stay here the next time we're in town.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsalot001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We booked 3 rooms at the Country Inn & Suites Wilmington over the Labor Day weekend. The hotel lobby was very nice. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We had a one bedroom suite that was spacious and the microwave and refrigerator definitely came in handy. There were some stains on the carpet and the toilet bowl had some deep marks in it. Other than that, the rooms were clean. The continental breakfast with biscuits and gravy, waffles, cold cereal, danishes, etc. and the 24 hour coffee/tea station was a nice touch as well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyful319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2010

My Honey and I stayed here this past weekend and it was a very nice place to stay! The lobby was Exceptionally charming... It was very close to Target (with in walking distance actually), Walmart, and several resturants... It also had an indoor pool, hot tub, and we actually had a flat screen tv in our sleeping room... Very comfortable beds... And both the sleeping room and bathroom were Clean! The Hotel Staff were Awesome! And overall we were Very Pleased w/ our stay and would definitely stay there again! (And the breakfast was pretty good too!)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdaniels4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2010

This is a nice tucked away hotel that is conveniently located minutes from downtown and the beaches. Hotel staff is nice, rooms are clean and comfortable. It has the feel of a bed and breakfast, but the privacy of a hotel. We will definitely stay here again during our next visit! The breakfast variety wasn't the biggest, but they bake fresh cookies or have chicken wings, veggie trays, or some other complimentary snacks in the evenings. Target directly across the street for any last minute items. Highly reccomend!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamaica03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville NC
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We walked in and thought it was nice, until next to the couch was a straw, wrapper, nickle and other misc. items. To make matters worse, walked into the bathroom and found a dirty wash cloth hanging on top of the shower rod. The room didn't include any kind of literature about hotel, tv channel list or amenities.
The pool was busy, because we also booked the same time as three soccer teams. Their parents didn't care about splashing, or horse play.
It was about as bad as getting a hotel with soccer teams, no food, loud, and busy. What really disapointed me was how dirty the room was.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kemosabe626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

I stayed here before and enjoyed the stay but when i came back on the 29th of may i found out that my clc card was no good this weekend and i was informed they had a room but could not use my card and would have to pay about 3 times the amount . I am not running down the inn but if my business is good other times but not now ill stay next door at the Jameson as i did and found it to be where i will be staying from now on

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank knives4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Address: 4706 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28405-3444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#14 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your stay in Wilmington. Our quiet location is convenient to Downtown Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, UNCW, and a host of other sights and activities. We feature 74 guest rooms & suites, each equipped with its own microwave and refrigerator. You'll enjoy complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour business center, cardio fitness center, free high speed wired and wireless internet access, and a professional staff committed to making your stay in beautiful Wilmington as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport Hotel Wilmington
Country Inn And Suites Wilmington Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing