We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff & Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed here expecting a nice stay and a clean atmosphere. We got that and then some. The staff during any shift was just so nice and helpful. Make sure to say hi to Dot the breakfeast hostess. Used the laundry facilities which really was a plus.. Economics worked for us and rooms were clean and cleaned throughly each day. (Thanks for that!!!!!) If you're staying in Wilmington this is a great place. Close to many nice dining choices and shopping.

Thanks...........

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franklin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for writing such an outstanding review! We are very happy you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will be sure to let Ms. Dot know you personally mentioned her, she will be thrilled! We hope to have you back the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 709 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Excellent customer service, great breakfast and large, clean rooms. I was also impressed with the business center, guest laundry and the pool. Plus, it is near the Beach. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review! I am thrilled you were able to enjoy so many amenities during your stay such as breakfast, the business center, pool, and guest laundry. We hope to have you back the next time your travels bring you to Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My family recently attended an annual family gathering in Wilmington. We had a total of 7 rooms reserved. Checking in and ensure that all of our needs were met seemed to be a top priority to the Country Inn & Suites staff. Finding great customer service like we found at this establishment, is truly hard to find. I HIGHLY recommend this establishment! Special thanks to Mrs. Gina Guarino and the entire Staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NATOSHA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Natosha, Thank you SO much for writing such a kind review! We greatly appreciate it and we are thrilled that your family enjoyed your time with us! We hope you and your family will be back for future family gatherings and look forward to seeing you again! All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Check in was very quick, the staff was very helpful and the hotel was very clean. It was like being home away from home. The location is excellent. Just about 10 minutes from the airport, across the street from shopping and dining! I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msb2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind review! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great hotel, very clean, smelled great and was a good value for the dollars paid. Breakfast was very good the first morning we stayed a bit less so the second morning, but still it had lots of good choice.
Great bed and bedding, nice colors, the only negative was the office chair did not work properly so I had to sit on pillows to use it, however that is very minor.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor room if possible as you do not have noise from above in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again the next time your travels bring you back to Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in Oct 2013 and couldn't have been happier with my experience. My wife, who thoroughly brands herself as a 'just Marriotts or Sheratons' person was initial suspect, but I had stayed at Country Inns many times for work and had nothing but positive experiences - by the time we left she was saying that she preferred this hotel over the Sheraton and Marriott-style hotels because of all of the nice touches (Dave at the front desk was super helpful at check-in, free cookies, spacious room, make-up remover in the bathroom, tons of towels, nice large tv, free (and really good) wi-fi, free hot breakfast (with tons of options)... she was really happy (which of course helped me be happy... and, alas, allowed me to say many many (and perhaps toooo many) times "see, I was right and you were wrong" ;-). All of the staff made the stay delightful. The only reason I rate 'location' as being 4 star versus 5 star is that you need to drive to the beaches or downtown (that said, it is very convenient walking distance to some restaurants and other stores... and not being on the beach/downtown does keep the price VERY reasonable)

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back look at a bit of woods which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review! We are thrilled your enjoyed your time and more importantly, that your wife was happy too!! We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Free cookies! Great customer service too! Everyone working there always greeted us with a smile and a "hello". The breakfast was great. It was clean. The hotel is close to shopping, dining, airport, and UNCW. They gave us a late checkout too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at the hotel and hope to have you back when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington
#24 of 45 in Wilmington
154 reviews
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington

Address: 4706 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28405-3444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#14 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $81 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your stay in Wilmington. Our quiet location is convenient to Downtown Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, UNCW, and a host of other sights and activities. We feature 74 guest rooms & suites, each equipped with its own microwave and refrigerator. You'll enjoy complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour business center, cardio fitness center, free high speed wired and wireless internet access, and a professional staff committed to making your stay in beautiful Wilmington as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Wilmington Airport
Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing