We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great price, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
East Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Excellent hotel, great price, great location!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Check in was very quick, the staff was very helpful and the hotel was very clean. It was like being home away from home. The location is excellent. Just about 10 minutes from the airport, across the street from shopping and dining! I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msb2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind review! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    145
    41
    34
    51
See reviews for
308
133
26
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great hotel, very clean, smelled great and was a good value for the dollars paid. Breakfast was very good the first morning we stayed a bit less so the second morning, but still it had lots of good choice.
Great bed and bedding, nice colors, the only negative was the office chair did not work properly so I had to sit on pillows to use it, however that is very minor.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor room if possible as you do not have noise from above in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again the next time your travels bring you back to Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in Oct 2013 and couldn't have been happier with my experience. My wife, who thoroughly brands herself as a 'just Marriotts or Sheratons' person was initial suspect, but I had stayed at Country Inns many times for work and had nothing but positive experiences - by the time we left she was saying that she preferred this hotel over the Sheraton and Marriott-style hotels because of all of the nice touches (Dave at the front desk was super helpful at check-in, free cookies, spacious room, make-up remover in the bathroom, tons of towels, nice large tv, free (and really good) wi-fi, free hot breakfast (with tons of options)... she was really happy (which of course helped me be happy... and, alas, allowed me to say many many (and perhaps toooo many) times "see, I was right and you were wrong" ;-). All of the staff made the stay delightful. The only reason I rate 'location' as being 4 star versus 5 star is that you need to drive to the beaches or downtown (that said, it is very convenient walking distance to some restaurants and other stores... and not being on the beach/downtown does keep the price VERY reasonable)

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back look at a bit of woods which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review! We are thrilled your enjoyed your time and more importantly, that your wife was happy too!! We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Free cookies! Great customer service too! Everyone working there always greeted us with a smile and a "hello". The breakfast was great. It was clean. The hotel is close to shopping, dining, airport, and UNCW. They gave us a late checkout too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at the hotel and hope to have you back when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly. We had room right by the pool. Price was extremely reasonable. Booked through hotwire. would definitely stay again. A lot of restaurants and stores nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for writing a review! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back then next time your travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. Staff was friendly, parking was a bit complicated. There were no open spots in the lot but they allowed us to park in the front as long as we didn't block the entrance door. Room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time you are back visiting Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My family stayed in this hotel and found it was nice and clean, however, they had used some kind of cleaning fluid with scented perfumes and it made my son's asthma act up. I have stayed at another country inn in another state and they cleaned without scents. It was very nice. The asthma reaction kind of ruined our night.
Sorry. I hope they correct this problem.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I apologize for the concern you shared in your review. I was not aware of this occurring during your stay. If you wish to further discuss your experience at our property, I would love to personally speak with you. I hope that you will stay with us again in the hope that we may exceed your expectations in the future.
Gina Guarino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Address: 4706 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28405-3444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#14 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your stay in Wilmington. Our quiet location is convenient to Downtown Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, UNCW, and a host of other sights and activities. We feature 74 guest rooms & suites, each equipped with its own microwave and refrigerator. You'll enjoy complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour business center, cardio fitness center, free high speed wired and wireless internet access, and a professional staff committed to making your stay in beautiful Wilmington as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport Hotel Wilmington
Country Inn And Suites Wilmington Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing