We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
401
187
66
59
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
187
66
59
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free cookies indoor pool waffles clean rooms hot tub hot breakfast the general manager a great stay the breakfast area market street great room convenient location bed was comfortable wrightsville beach target erick
Filter
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 790 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed two nights the the Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport for the fall UNCW colledge graduation of our son. This hotel was extremely clean, quiet, cozy, and more than reasonably priced. As usual, the cookies at the front desk were hot and the breakfast was full of choices and always fresh. The staff were so friendly and we especially enjoyed the front desk with the Christmas antenna headpiece! The indoor pool & hottub were fabulous and cozy as well especially since we had it all to ourselves. Location was perfect within walking distance to the Target store. Don't let the name "airport" fool you - there wa snot a sound of an airplane all weekend! The bedding is the kind we would love to have in our own home.

Room tip: The side doors were an even easier access to the rooms than the front doors.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your extremely kind words! We are so pleased you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay, from the service to the amenities. Congratulations to your son for his graduation and we hope the next time your travels bring you back to the area that you choose to stay with us again! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed for a night on business in Wilmington NC and was pleasantly surprised by our nice room and friendly helpful staff. We always ask for top floor and were pleased that our room was recently remodeled and in great condition. The location is off the main highway so it is quiet, but still convenient to shopping and restaurants. The business center is nice and private(not in the lobby like so many other locations) when working on confidential files. Would definitely refer other budget minded travelers interested in clean, comfortable, and convenient accommodations in Wilmington.

Room tip: Top floor is the preferred location if you are noise sensitive.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneFreemanYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review us! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we want you to know that we truly appreciate your business. We hope you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you into Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Good location within 10-15 minutes of many Wilmington attractions, many restaurants, and lots of shopping but hotel is quiet as it is off of the main road. Large variety of breakfast choices served by friendly and effiecient Ms. Dot who kept the area very clean and tidy. Brigette at the front desk was very welcoming, helpful in answering questions, and kept a fresh supply of delicious cookies baked for all guests. Beds were very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank della o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay! We are also appreciative of your kind words towards Ms. Dot and Brigett! We hope when your travels bring you back to the area that we see you again! Thank you for your business and we want you to know that we greatly appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed at Country Inns before and been very satisfied but this one is hard to find and my room had a funky odor not to mention the dead cockroach in the bathroom on check in and the live one between the beds the next day. Only good thing was the free breakfast

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for your business and your honest feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are a new ownership group which purchased this property September 1st and we are taking the necessary steps to improve the property such as our street visability. Since your stay, we have added lighting to the exterior of the building and have plans to raise the street sign so it can be seen from Market Street. As to your room's condition, I sincerely apologize and want you to know that we are taking action so this cannot occur again. I hope that the next time your travels bring you back to Wilmington that you would give us another chance to give you the experience you deserve. Our customer's satisfaction is most important to us and we do not take negative feedback lightly. Please contact the hotel directly and ask for me by name if you decide that you would like give us another try.
Warmest Regards,
Todd Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed overnight at this property for a business meeting I had near ILM. I had never noticed it before. But this hotel is terrific. Warm, inn-like feel. Excellent staff. A full array of amenities. Good breakfast. Quiet, but also centrally located -- within easy reach of downtown, UNCW, Mayfaire and just about everything else. And, icing on the cake, it's also one of the best bargains you'll find in overnight accommodations so close to the coast. I look forward to spending many more nights there!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time out to write such a wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be back to see us the next time your travels bring you back to Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews