We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of Wilmington's Best Kept Secrets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4706 New Centre Drive, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 10%
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of Wilmington's Best Kept Secrets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed overnight at this property for a business meeting I had near ILM. I had never noticed it before. But this hotel is terrific. Warm, inn-like feel. Excellent staff. A full array of amenities. Good breakfast. Quiet, but also centrally located -- within easy reach of downtown, UNCW, Mayfaire and just about everything else. And, icing on the cake, it's also one of the best bargains you'll find in overnight accommodations so close to the coast. I look forward to spending many more nights there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time out to write such a wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be back to see us the next time your travels bring you back to Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    105
    28
    19
    27
See reviews for
198
98
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great hotel, clean, easy to find close to downtown Wilmington and Market st. Staff went far beyond the call of duty. Bridget at the front desk was very friendly and helpfull to my family and I. I will be staying there again my son is stationed as a Marine.
Blair

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Blair, Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back the next time you are in Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights recently. The gal who keeps everything going for breakfast is just outstanding. She can not do enough for you and with such a big smile and such pleasantness. She even made me a batch of oatmeal when the oatmeal was almost out. The whirlpool was lukewarm and the pool room itself a bit chilly. I commented on that via an e-survey and within 24 hours a had a response from management that this would be resolved within the week. They are on top of keeping their customers happy. The room and bathrooms are very nicely decorated and spic and span. The bed is very comfortable. All the staff can't do enough for you. The breakfast is a bit above what you find at some hotel breakfast bars. Oatmeal is real old-fashioned oatmeal, not instant. They have make your own waffles (yum), yogurt, toast, name brand cereals, muffins, danish, garnishes for your oatmeal and some hot breakfast entree. When we were there it was eggs/potatoes/ham one day and biscuits and gravy another day. We visit Wilmington several times a year and this place is definitely on our preferred hotel list.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated such that you see woods almost from every room even though the hotel is off of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to rate us! We are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your stay! We strive to give you the customer care, comfortable rooms, and breakfast that you deserve. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to Wilmington that you come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Tucked away in a quiet cul-de-sac this is a great business traveler choice when you need to unwind near ILM. They have a free breakfast buffet buy no meals after that. Ask at the front desk for places that deliver food for dinner so you don't have to leave. Bed was very comfortable and staff was very helpful. I saw the owner helping a couple at the front desk- always good to see them personally involved.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MHTbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We hope to have you back the next time your travels bring you to Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Rented the conference room for a meeting. Stayed overnight as well. Great place!! A nice hidden gem. Would recommend to anybody! Staff was wonderful! The homemade cookies at the front desk sealed the deal. Could not stay out of them, Breakfest was good with a lot of room to sit down and enjoy a cup of your morning joe. Meeting room was a little dark because of missing light bulbs, but we worked through that. Great place to hold a small meeting of 30-35 folks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Andy,
Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We take great pride in our hotel and love to hear feedback from our guests. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to see us the next time your travels bring you back to Wilmington...and we'll have the cookies waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel was clean, neat, convenient to Wrightsville Beach and downtown Wilmington and quiet! We loved staying here and will be sure to return again!
The staff was very courteous and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay great!
Definately recommend and a great value!!!

Room Tip: The suite was nice as it gave my oldest daughter a "place of her own" with a TV and fold o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnMT50767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you taking the time to rate us as we take great pride in our hotel! We hope you come back and see us the next time you are in Wilmington, NC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights on our way to Georgia. I redeemed my Club Carlson points for the stay.

The hotel is easy enough to find - although isn't in downtown Wilmington. (This isn't a problem though as downtown is a mere 15min drive/ $12 taxi ride away). There is ample parking and, as mentioned many times before, a huge Target within 5 mins walking distance.

The reception was welcoming and efficient. The room was great. Very new and very clean. The air conditioning was efficient (it was over 100 degrees outside). They have a pool which we didn't use but it looked great. A nice little touch are the rocking chairs outside for the smokers....

Overall a most pleasant place to stay. And the location is great for Wrightsville Beach which is lovely.

Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianwrightz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to rate us! We take pride in our hotel and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay wtih us! It was our pleasure to have you here and hope you come back to stay with us again the next time you are in Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Address: 4706 New Centre Drive, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#14 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your stay in Wilmington. Our quiet location is convenient to Downtown Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, UNCW, and a host of other sights and activities. We feature 74 guest rooms & suites, each equipped with its own microwave and refrigerator. You'll enjoy complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour business center, cardio fitness center, free high speed wired and wireless internet access, and a professional staff committed to making your stay in beautiful Wilmington as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport Hotel Wilmington
Country Inn And Suites Wilmington Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing