We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Wilmington)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
387
172
59
49
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
172
59
49
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree cookieswafflespool and hot tubclean roomsbooked this hotelfamily vacationexcellent hotelhot breakfastthe general managerthe breakfast areaa great staymarket streetgreat roomstaff was friendlywould definitely stay here againconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 728 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just ok. The first impression as you drive up off the main drag was one of mediocre care with the exterior. Then, as you enter the interior, there is a security vesibule which gives you an uneasy feeling concerning personal safety. The room was just ok. It was a king, did have a small refrig, but the bathroom facility was less than desireable. We were up on the second floor with the entranceway on the exterior rather than interior, and overlooking the parking lot. It could be noisy but when we were there it was quiet. It would not recommend unless value for your money is key to the trip.

Room Tip: Tip: pass this one by unless you are desparate for a cheap place to sleep.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temika H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you for taking time out to inform us of your recent experience. I'm sorry to hear that you did not care for the location of your room. We are happy that you enjoyed Wilmington and hopefully on your next visit you will consider staying with us again so that we may provide you with accommodations in a better location of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Inn was a very nice place. It was convenient to alot of shopping and places to eat. It was very clean and comfortable. It was also very affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nanaphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us! Please be sure to come back and see us the next time you're in Wilmington!! Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The check in took way too long as i waited at the counter for the staff to run up and see if my room was ready. The room itself was ok in size, and did have a fridge and a safe which i thought was a nice addtion. The bed was horrible, i can feel the spring when pushing down onthe mattress. The hottub was luke warm at best, but i thought the breakfast area had a good selection to choose from. The location is not the greatest since it's not near downtown Wilmington or the beach. I would try somewhere else next time

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianmatic25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temika H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you for informing us about your recent experience with us! We apologize that your check in took longer than expected, However, we are happy to hear that you did find breakfast enjoyable. The next time you are in the Wilmington area we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Clean and quiet. Easy fast check in. Very comfortable beds. Lots of parking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katwoman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We hope you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

When we first checked in we weren't overly impressed. The room didn't feel well cleaned (hair on the shower curtain, towels appeared worn, and stains on the sheets) and the AC unit did not work well (which considering it was a NC during the summer an efficient AC unit is essential.) We ate the mediocre breakfast the next morning and went out to explore the Wilmington area. When we returned to the hotel over 7 hours later our room had not been cleaned yet. We went to the front desk to report this and ask for clean towels so we could shower, the staff at the desk half-heatedly apologized and blew us off. When we went out the next day for over 6 hours we returned and our room had yet to be cleaned again. We brought it up to the front desk staff and they acted like it was not a big deal. While we were there the sanitation inspector was there and the kitchen received a new rating of 87.5 (not something to be excited about at all.) The location is convenient to shopping and restaurants but is about a 15 minute drive to downtown Wilmington or to the beach. Needless to say we will not be returning since there are plenty of hotels in the Wilmington area that are nicer than this one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingPirate13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

On behalf our myself and the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites Wilmington I would like to apologize for the experience that you had during your recent stay. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable, and affordable rooms with great service and you receiving anything less than that is unacceptable. I have addressed these issues to prevent any further inconveniences to our guest in the future. Thank you for taking time out to give us feedback and I hope the next time you are in the Wilmington area you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the service you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews