We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for best price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2009

No other hotel is better.....no other better price in Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Had to stay here because there were no openings for hotels in Wrightsville Beach so we went more inward and found this fabulous hotel. Worth every cent!!
Excellent staff. Beautiful Room. Stayed for 3 days, and wish we would've gone longer!
9 min. drive to the Beach, many nice restaurant near the hotel, Free continental breakfast and really pretty. Our suite was big and comfortable. We got a huge suite for the price of a little room! Got a 5 star hotel for price of 2 star. You would be crazy not to go, if you go to Wrightsville Beach or Wilmington!
I am running out of words to say!
But for sure I'm definitely gonna go back again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetraveling416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 424 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2009

We decided to take a short spring fever weekend getaway to wrightsville beach without booking any room. We assumed that it would be very easy to book an oceanfront room but boy were we wrong- With all the oceanfront hotels booked completely, we made our way inland and discovered the fantastic Fairfield.
This hotel was built in December of 08 and has a very modern, clean, cool look. Shades of blue and green with splashes of bright orange.The indoor pool is small but is heated and clean with an adjoining sun area outside. There is a business center in the lobby with computer/internet access, printers, phones, and faxes.
The rooms and bathrooms were spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable.
The breakfast area was bright and open with the morning news playing on a large screen tv. The breakfast was above and beyond what we expected for a complimentary breakfast. Fruit, pastries, yogurt, jimmy dean sausage biscuits, and even a waffle station were extremely impressive and delicious.
Also, I can not say enough good things about the staff. Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful without being overbearing or fake. I'd gladly stay inland and drive to the beach to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrownICBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2009

Hotel is clean and friendly. Courtesy was given with attentiveness when we arrived and during our stay. The pool and weight room was clean and inviting. The temperature in the pool was warm, always a plus in our book! Quiet and restful nights sleep. The breakfast hostess was kind and friendly, looking to be helpful.

We did have a small problem of finding the hotel. Eastland Ave is also Old Eastland Ave just a block south of the hotel's Eastland.

Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
Thank akunkel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

Stayed here last week with my wife and four young kids while visiting family. From the moment we arrived, just a very positive experience. Asked for adjoining rooms as we had booked a double queen room and suite to accomodate everyone one, and the wonderful gentleman at the front desk upgraded the room to a suite so the family could be together at the same as he offered us some freshly baked cookies. Incredibly clean, rooms well serviced, requests for pillows and towels promptly completed. The breakfast area was fantastic too, couldnt believe it was included. Plus a nice, but small pool and fitness room. While not as luxurious as other Marriotts, a great value with a wonderful customer service experience

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triplet_daddy_mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcos_Giordani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer zu der Frontseite (Haupteingeng) sind ruhiger
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joachim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ich denke hier passt jedes Zimmer :)
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DieZwei2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 307 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#12 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $87 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. We strive to provide our guests with all the comfort and class that one has a right to expect from Marriott hotels. Our reputation relies upon excellence in cleanliness and guest service. We offer guest rooms with either one King-sized bed or two Queen-sized beds in addition to spacious suites with separate living, working, and sleeping areas. All rooms have 32” flat-screen televisions and the suites have i-Home music systems, mini-refrigerators, and microwave ovens. Every morning begins with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast—featuring Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sandwiches, fresh coffee, and a variety of food/beverage options. When it comes to business travel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington will always afford you an easy, comfortable trip. Our amenities are geared towards ensuring a world-class stay. Here’s how:Be Productive• Large, well-lit work area• Ergonomic desk & chair• Free wired and wireless Internet services• Free local phone calls• Business center with fax & copy service Be Comfortable• Complimentary 24-hour coffee & tea• Vending machines and Lobby Market offering snacks & beverages• Heated Indoor Pool and 24-hour Fitness Center• Same-day dry cleaning service• Individual room temperature control• In-room coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, & ironing board• Committed to a smoke-free policy• Conveniently located only minutes from the Wilmington International Airport, Wrightsville Beach, and Historic Downtown Wilmington.• The closest Marriott hotel to the University of North Carolina Wilmington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
Fairfield Inn Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing