We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wife's Birthday with family”
Review of Osteria Cicchetti

Osteria Cicchetti
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria Cicchetti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 686 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Eastwood Road
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wife's Birthday with family”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This italian theme restaurant is always been a hit with us. The food is very good from appitizers to dessert. The soup is always a pleasant treat, a must try. I love the chicken parm sandwich for lunch with an assortment of fresh made salads. The sausage & peppers....forget about it! lol. A great place to eat, family style.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ngtcrlr1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    104
    30
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Just had a wonderful meal in the new location near Monkey Junction. Every bit as good as the original restaurant in the Forum . Large and diverse menu. Wonderful, well informed staff. Food is excellent, portions are almost too generous. Prepare to take home leftovers. Especially like making your own past combinations. Bolognese sauce is outstanding. Have only had the one dessert item, the white chocolate bread pudding. Too good to be true!!!
Highly recommend this wonderful new restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gracie102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First visit - very impressed”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stopped in for some cheese and cured meats. Sat at the very lively bar. Excellent cosmoppolitan atmosphere.. Ordered 2 cheeses and one cured meat which came with a delicious bread basket. My wife ordered the pizza carne. Very authentic italian pizza. Glass of wine and a cocktail $41 excl tip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank williamvance22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“busy resturant with OK food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Ate here on busy Friday night. Place was packed, a bit noisy, but not to the point of limiting dinner conversation. Service was attentive and prompt. Everyone at my table had pasta or pizza. Servings were generous. I had linguine with mussels. 5 mussels were included. The dish was a bit heavy on the garlic. Resturant seems favored by a young adult crowd. Overall average chain type Italian food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlaExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Too Noisy for Conversation”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our family returned here last Monday night for a Grandson's birthday celebration. As usual, the food was excellent and we had a good time. We sat in the large room off the main dining room. We were fine at 6:30 pm when I reservation began but by 7:30pm, the place was packed and we could hear each other talk.

The service was spotty: our salads arrived at the same time as the entrees, I thought salads were to come first?

SUGGESTION: If you want to converse during dinner, sit in the large main room. The ceilings are higher and absorb noise more!!!

We will return to "OCs" but we will request the large room to enjoy each other's company!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Cicchetti also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Osteria Cicchetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing