We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely live up to the great reviews! Cannot wait to return!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Osteria Cicchetti

Osteria Cicchetti
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria Cicchetti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 668 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Eastwood Road
Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Definitely live up to the great reviews! Cannot wait to return!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have heard all my friends raving about this restaurant and for years have wanted to try it. I can say without a doubt that they lived up to the high recommendations. We sat at a table in the bar section and we were greated by two warm and friendly serves. The whole atmosphere was inviting and cozy. They had a fantastic wine menu with a staff who knew it very well. Wine samplings were offered on as many wines as I wanted till we found the perfect one. I ordered the gnocchi and sausage and I cannot say that I have tasted a sauce that divine in a long time. The tomatoes seemed as if they had been flown from Tuscany! All in all it was an incredible experience for a great value. Do not let the prices scare you because I do believe Olive Garden is more expensive for food from a factory. Well done Osteria Cicchetti! You have a new regular!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntiquedTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    95
    27
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place Great Service, Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is our Wilmington Favorite, very good food at a very fair value. It is in a High end strip mall but is extreemly nice. We have never had a bad meal or bad service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LovinithereinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington nc
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“You feel as if you are in Venice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Dont be misled by the outside appearance, once you step inside of this superb italian restaurant you are IMMEDIATELY taken by the lowlights, mahogany furniture and walls, and KILLER bar. This is a unique find.,.. the romance is definitely here yet without feeling pretentious. THE MENU IS THE SIZE OF THE BIBLE. They were very accommadating to us and our 3 year old son, and the food was to DIE FOR, Salads are HUGE, chicken carbonara was decadent! Fed our family of 4 for under $60 with WINE and tip! ***10 stars!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theseaforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt gretna pa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Who says shopping center food can't be great ?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This place is an upscale surprise. The food deserves top billing. The quality and freshness were apparent with each course. Great salads, fresh pasta ,veal stock made on premise. The decor sets the tone. Fine woodwork, marble bar top, attractive lighting and even memorable bathrooms. The staff is attentive and sharp. We ate at the bar and would recommend that approach if there is a wait for a table.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprise!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This restaurant looks and feels expensive... but it's not! The atmoshere is perfectly Italian, the food is excellent, the wine superb and the prices unbelievably low! My family (of 13) had the best time of our vacation here. Located in a shopping center near Wrightsville Beach, it's a restaurant woth your time!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lew942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Cicchetti also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Osteria Cicchetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing