We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Great Price for Lunch!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osteria Cicchetti

Osteria Cicchetti
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria Cicchetti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 666 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Eastwood Road
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Price for Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised to have tried this local eatery that I have been avoiding due to the location in one of the pricier sides of town. Osteria had AWESOME food that was fresh and well prepared. My mother and myself went for a girls lunch and the prices were great! I had a salad and pasta combo for 8.50, which was cheaper than Olive Garden and way better. You also got a choice of what type of salad you preferred and not just the same type they give to everyone, which I thought was a good price. The place is beautifully decorated, service was good and so far the best Italian in Wilmington, NC!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wendycheryl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    95
    27
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Consistent Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

Consistently very good food and service from this local favorite.
Wonderful, abundant pastas, generious salads, great pizzas and bread in a relaxed, comfortable environment. Staff attentative and a kitchen that's generally fast.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RickL909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Never fails to impress me”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Wilmington and I am never disappointed. In fact I usually just order whatever the fish special is as it has always turned out to be absolutely delicious. My husband usually orders one of their fantastic pizzas and our daughter always orders the mushroom ravioli. Make sure you save room for dessert! They are all divine but the white chocolate bread pudding is fabulous and big enough to share. They also have the best coffee from a local roaster to top off the meal.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JAB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Won't be going here again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

The food is typical Americanized Italian. Way too expensive for what it is. And my waitress was so rude I almost got up and walked out. Wine costs almost as much as a meal. Don't know how I got conned into going there twice. Won't happen again.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It is fantastic food...period.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Yes, it's loud. Yes, it's crowded. But YES, the food is delicious. Love everything I have ever had there. You won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishbaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Cicchetti also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Osteria Cicchetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing