We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Salad”

Brasserie du Soleil
Ranked #36 of 678 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Salad”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I love the build your own salad. Not a salad bar..... you pick from a lengthy list of ingredients. The salad is served with crusty French bread. The other food I have had here is great too, but more times than not I am drawn to the salad.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    63
    14
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
186 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Bistro feel”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

It's a bit loud, but the veranda & the smaller room near the bar are fine. Interesting menu and each dish is well done. The salad choices are excellent. Fine oysters and the shifting daily specialty is never a disappointment.
Worth a try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillyReyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Earphones”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very,very loud the food was ok but we left there hungry ,not for that kind of money, no music,no salad with meal,probably won't return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Always fabulous, Never a disappointment”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Whether lunch or dinner the Brasserie du Soleil always satisfies. I asked for a few extra accompaniments to my pate' and the chef clearly approved. Presentation was as great as the food itself. It shows they really care when they take the extra time to properly present their food. I've never had a bad meal to the Brasserie. Year after year they maintain a very high level quality food and service. Very rare in this day and age.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RTWin80Days2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

In Wilmington for the afternoon. Brasserie came highly recommended and I completely understand why. Beautiful restaurant, nice menu, great service and very tasty food. Hope to return soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acocktailaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie du Soleil also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Brasserie du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing