We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Greg H

First night honor!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 3, 2022
We've been traveling a lot out of season, so when the host said it was their first night we thought he meant it was for the season, but he meant their first night in business as owners of the inn! And let me tell you, they knocked it out of the park! The inn was so beautiful; our room was decorated differently than we expected and it was such a relaxing and comforting improvement. They asked us to let them know if there was anything they could improve upon, but honestly we thought it was perfect. It seemed modern but still held true to the Victorian roots of the home. Breakfast was so innovative and included recipes we had never experienced but they were delicious. We cannot wait to go back again. Wishing so much success to the new owners of the Worth House, they are off to a fantastic beginning.
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeff Mason, Innkeeper at C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review
Responded Apr 17, 2022
Thank you for visiting us on our grand opening night, and for your thoughtful review. As the new owners, it was exciting to see it come alive after all the planning. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the inn to be relaxing. We hope to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Official Site
$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$140
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Skyscanner.com
    $137
  • Hotels.com
    $140
0.6 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$183
  • Priceline
    $170
  • Algotels
    $131
  • Expedia.com
    $170
0.7 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$266
  • Priceline
    $266
  • Skyscanner.com
    $252
  • Expedia.com
    $266
0.9 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$186
  • Wyndham
    $186
  • Lol.travel
    $181
  • Expedia.com
    $186
4.0 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$187
$175
  • Priceline
    $175
  • BestWestern.com
    $175
  • Expedia.com
    $175
0.9 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Booking.com
$265
$259
  • Priceline
    $259
  • Expedia.com
    $259
  • Hotels.com
    $259
4.7 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$135
  • Choice Hotels
    $135
  • Lol.travel
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $135
3.8 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$264
  • Priceline
    $264
  • Hotels.com
    $264
  • Expedia.com
    $264
7.2 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wilmington
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
408
15
4
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
408
15
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose room other guests gracious hosts breakfast was delicious sitting room b bs historic district within walking distance each morning common areas room was spacious long weekend the river walk wilmington area cw jeff louisiana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 430 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2022 via mobile

This is a beautifully decorated and immaculately maintained bed and breakfast centrally located in Wilmington. We had a large room with lots of light, a separate area for sitting and a good sized bathroom. There were tea- and coffee-making facilities outside our room, as well as a fridge with complimentary water and soft drinks.

Our hosts were very welcoming from the word go. They gave us dinner recommendations and offered us a glass of wine when we got in from dinner.

Breakfast was home cooked, delicious and more than we could eat.

We were able to park right in front of the property.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank stepheng227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 31, 2021 via mobile

Margi and Doug never disappoint the Inn is immaculate beautifully decorated for the season. We just wanted a one night get away ( we are local) with a nice dinner out after a little traveling for Holidays. Excellent gourmet breakfast always.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 465lindak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 23, 2021 via mobile

Best B&B we’ve stayed in! The CW Worthhouse is a happy, bright, genuinely Victorian styled B&B. We’ve now stayed around a dozen times over the years. Hosts Doug & Margie engage their guests and answer anything you might want to know about the history of the home and the area. Rooms are large and all en-suite. There’s a formal parlor, a comfy living room and a beautiful backyard with gardens. Don’t look any further- stay at the Worthhouse.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Road27265116997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Margi Erickson, Innkeeper at C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2021

Thank you so much, we rely on guest reviews to help future visitors make an informed decision on where to stay while traveling to Wilmington, NC...When you are back in the area, we would love for you to stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2021

The house is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and elegant, the hosts couldn't be nicer. Breakfast was excellent both mornings and other amenities are also provided. The hosts let everyone know what was going on in town and were very knowledgeable about the history of Wilmington.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cindiw725
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Margi Erickson, Innkeeper at C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2021

Thank you so much, we hope you return soon or in the new year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful Bed and Breakfast!! This was our 4th visit to a B&B, and I must say definitely one of our favorites!!
The room was lovely, we stayed in the Hibiscus room. Very clean, and such a comfortable bed. Breakfast was so enjoyable each morning, and it was fun to visit with other guest while we ate a delicious 2 course meal. The stuffed Blueberry French toast is fabulous!!
The host were so accommodating and treated us like family!! Definitely recommend, and would love to visit again some day!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sugar1i
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews