We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
momma5522
Ashburn, Virginia

great B & B in Wilmington Historic District

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 22, 2021
We recently spent 3 nights here and everything was perfection! From the spacious and comfortable rooms, to the delicious 2 course breakfast served each morning, to the fantastic location within walking distance to the historic district and all of the Riverwalk! Margo and Doug made sure that every need was taken care of and are the most wonderful hosts we have ever experienced!
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$200
$175
  • BestWestern.com
    $175
  • Expedia.com
    $175
  • Hotels.com
    $175
0.9 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Fitness center
$157
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    $175
  • Expedia.com
    $155
  • Hotels.com
    $155
0.3 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$161
  • Priceline
    $161
  • Skyscanner.com
    $158
  • Expedia.com
    $161
0.9 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
$152
  • Expedia.com
    $152
  • Algotels
    $121
  • Hotels.com
    $152
0.7 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
$143
  • HIExpress.com
    $143
  • Skyscanner.com
    $137
  • Expedia.com
    $143
4.2 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$171
$144
  • Wyndham
    $144
  • Hotels.com
    $144
  • Expedia.com
    $144
4.0 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$135
$127
Exclusive member rates
  • Booking.com
    $127
  • Expedia.com
    $127
  • Hotels.com
    $127
4.4 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$212
  • Expedia.com
    $212
  • Skyscanner.com
    $209
  • Hotels.com
    $212
7.2 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$131
  • Expedia.com
    $131
  • Skyscanner.com
    $119
  • Hotels.com
    $131
4.4 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$161
$152
  • BestWestern.com
    $152
  • Hotels.com
    $152
  • Expedia.com
    $152
7.1 miles from C.w. Worth House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wilmington
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
413
15
4
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
413
15
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose room other guests gracious hosts breakfast was delicious sitting room b bs historic district within walking distance each morning common areas room was spacious long weekend the river walk wilmington area cw jeff louisiana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 435 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2021 via mobile

We loved our two night stay at the CW Worth House. The house is beautifully restored and attention was paid to every detail. The memory foam bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. The breakfasts was delicious. So many special little touches were added that made our stay exceptional. Walking distance to many restaurants and the River Walk.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2021 via mobile

The hosts were perfect, friendly and informative but not too much. The house is beautiful with formal sitting rooms for you to enjoy. The front porch with rocking chairs is where we started every day with our coffee. The food was delicious. Our room was spacious and the bed was really comfortable. The home is situated on a busy street with tons of traffic. The owners provide a white noise machine. Park your car at the house and walk to everything. If we ever go back to Wilmington, would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Duckygirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2021 via mobile

CW Worth house is the model for all other B & B s
Margo and Doug are the most gracious hosts.
The rooms are beautiful and comfortable with wonderful amenities.
Breakfasts are outrageously good.
Location is great as the historic district and river walk are within walking distance
If we travel anywhere near Wilmington we will definitely stay there.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Go644668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 8, 2021

As recurring guests we again find the Worth House the best of the best in B&Bs. Never had better service, welcome, food and comradeship with other guests. Recommend them highly. Every room is unique and superbly furnished.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T1303OBmikec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2021 via mobile

With the covid pandemic starting to wind down, we decided to take a small visit to Wilmington for a birthday weekend. Having always stayed closer to the beaches, we wanted to see more of the Downtown sites. We also wanted to stay as close to the heart of downtown as possible to experience the atmosphere there.
When we arrived at the Worth House there was a wedding going on and a horse drawn carriage waiting. We decided to park on a side street and wait while the couple finished pictures and rode off in the carriage. It set the tone for our romantic getaway! From what we were able to see of the wedding, it was beautifully done.
Once in our gorgeous room with large king four poster bed and small “sunroom” we immediately knew this would be a great time. We had brought our ebikes to ride and Margi and Doug were so accommodating with helping us store our bikes and giving good info on the area.
Outside our room there was a great refreshments bar stocked with sodas, snacks, bottle openers etc. They had bottled water to grab but also a water cooler to fill my cup I carry everywhere!
The breakfast was exceptionally done, everything so fresh! The coffee was really good, and we know coffee! Since NC was still under mask mandate, they did everything to ensure our visit was safe. As I am immune suppressed, I had no worries seeing how careful they were.
There are many porches and the garden to hang around and have an adult beverage. Loved the gardens and also Simon, the house cat!
Margi and Doug showed us such a great time and were the best hosts! We cannot wait to return in June!

Room tip: Mostly street parking. If on the front side the traffic noise in the evening on 3rd can be noisy, room had a sleep machine, perfect!
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LeeAnnB371
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews