We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 18 Wilmington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Our group stayed three nights in two of the three third floor rooms. Both rooms were comfortable, and opened onto a living area with couches and a tv, table and chairs, computer & printer, and a bar area stocked with sodas, snacks, coffee, tea and cocoa. Common areas in this huge house contain a wide variety of books, magazines, and games. We were pleasantly surprised by how well insulated the house is from noise from other rooms. The innkeepers -- Margi and Doug -- are warm and friendly, and went out of their way to accommodate our schedule and specific needs & preferences. Breakfast was delicious (great coffee!) and served in the impressive dining room. The neighborhood is lovely and historic, a short walk to the river and to a variety of appealing restaurants. You simply can't go wrong here. Will definitely stay here for return trips to Wilmington!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoodTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 262 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our stay at the C.W. Worth House was exceptional in every way. We were greeted by Doug and Margi, who are very gracious and welcoming, and who attended to our every need, and then some. The b&b is beautiful on the inside and the outside. Our room (the Jasmine Room) was clean, comfortable, and peaceful. This is a quiet inn that somehow attracts the nicest guests too. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our visit to Wilmington because of the C.W. Worth House. We will certainly stay there again on our next trip toi Wilmington.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clayartwilliamsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Two nights in the Worth House was hardly enough. It is so comfortable and inviting, you will not want to leave. Location is good if you love to walk the city. Beautiful property and lovely hosts. We stayed in the Rose Room and it was spacious and very well appointed. They definitely pay attention to detail. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Loved the Rose Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed at the C.W. Worth House for 5 nights and it was amazing! The breakfast was delicious, there were snacks and drinks available at all times and the innkeepers made us feel like we were at home. Thank you Doug and Margie!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My wife and I took a 24 hour getaway. Totally relaxing and quiet. Walked down town for dinner.
Margi and Doug were most attentive starting with 5pm wine and finished with a terrific breakfast.
For B&Ber's like us, this is as good as it gets!

Room Tip: Only some rooms have TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the Worth House. Check in was for 4 pm Friday but we arrived earlier and called and asked if we could check in at 2 pm. No problem. Margi greeted us and gave us a great orientation and tour.

We loved the house and decor which really fits the period. We stayed in the Rose room and it was lovely. We asked about restaurants and things to do and Margi gave us menus from lots of restaurants to look over. There was also plenty of info there about what to do and tours etc. There were snacks and soft drinks and water available in a refrigerator on the second floor. We enjoyed wine and great conversation with Doug and Margi. Doug even offered to call and make dinner reservations for us which was so nice.

Coffee available from 7:30 am until breakfast at 9am. The breakfasts were delicious, hearty and gourmet. We had fresh home made spice muffins each day, a fresh fruit course each day, juice and coffee, one day we had maple glazed ham and scrambled eggs with cheese and basil and whole wheat english muffins, and the second day we had shirred eggs, sausage links and fried green tomatoes. Yummy!

Great location to walk to Water Street and all the attractions, shops and restaurants. Will recommend to my friends and will stay here again when I visit Wilmington.

Room Tip: The Rose Room had a king bed and was not on the main street and was very quiet. Great old fashioned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent 10 days at the C. W. Worth House with Margi & Doug. They were amazing hosts. They made an amazing breakfast every morning. There were snacks and soft drinks in the refrigerator on our floor and water bottles in our room. The housekeeping was wonderful and Mary was delightful. Margi and Doug made sure we know what was happening in town every day so we wouldn't miss out on anything. We were on the 3rd floor and there was a lounge outside our room with a TV. Since we were there for an extended stay it was nice to have some extra space to relax in. Thanks for a wonder experience!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very unique. The only one we wouldn't pick was on the 3rd floor and the showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 45 in Wilmington
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#27 of 45 in Wilmington
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Front Street Inn
Front Street Inn
#9 of 18 in Wilmington
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Verandas
The Verandas
#4 of 18 in Wilmington
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 412 S 3rd St, Wilmington, NC 28401-5102
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmington
Price Range: $156 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast is a circa 1893 Victorian mansion with 7 guest rooms all with a private bathroom, sitting area and some have televisions. A full gourmet breakfast is served each morning in the dining room with your fellow travelers. It is an easy three block walk to the river front along the Cape Fear River where fine dining, shopping and tours are available. Beautiful beaches are a short drive. Your hosts will share their favorite places to eat and things to do. Check out our reviews! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c. w. Worth House b&b
c. w. Worth House Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing